Backyard Beauty // Milkweed and Butterflies

in OCD3 years ago

These days I find myself in picking up my camera less, and just watching nature more. Taking in the beauty that is all around me. I always have my camera with me, but I don't always remember to use it.

Just outside of our backdoor we are growing milkweed. The previous owner of our homestead loved butterflies and hummingbirds, so it makes for breath taking land scape.

As the summer winds on we are getting more and more visitors. Recently, we have been taken over by the prettiest butterflies. We see them on these plants all day. I am glad that we are growing something that they like.

Thank you for joining me today. I hope you love these butterflies!

Sort:  

These are some pretty neat shots!!!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.