Challenge Accepted - My Introduction To The Hive Communities 🤝

in OCD2 years ago

David_Greenberg_1.jpg

Thank you to @mikedcrypto whose recent video about the #hivecommunity encouraged me to write this intro!

And also to @cahlen who first tipped me off to the existence of Hive, and its potential!

Since this is likely going to be a long-ish #myhiveintro post, let me start with a brief introduction here.

And then, I'll get more into the details below.

WHO AM I?

My name is David Greenberg.

I was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania in the United States.

At the time of this writing, I'm 51 years old.

I grew up both in Pittsburgh and also in a small central Florida town called Satellite Beach, together with my parents and two sisters, Sara and Naomi.

My whole life, I've been at once creative and technical, intelligent and curious.

As a kid, I drew pictures of creatures (think Dungeons and Dragons) and spaceships (think Star Trek or Star Wars).

I also wrote poems and short stories; I even wrote a mystery novel when I was in high school.

(It wasn't very good eh 🤣)

When I was 15 years old, my parents gifted me with a Pentax K-100 SLR camera.

I quickly discovered and fell in love with photography.

shadowfax.jpg

vampires.jpg

Technically, I learned how to program computers when I was 11 years old and studied computer sciences and mathematics in Jerusalem, Israel.

I then went on to work as a software developer and systems engineer for more than 10 years.

Later on, I abandoned that path to focus more on sales and business, and then subsequently video editing and production.

Currently, I am on my second world tour as a "digital nomad," having recently set off to travel again.

As of this writing, I am in El Salvador in Central America, and I have very ambitious travel plans coming up!

More on that soon...

20220202_172051.jpg

STRUGGLES THAT BUILD CHARACTER

No story is complete without mention of struggles and challenges.

It's the pain, suffering, heartache, or frustration that build character.

From these experiences, we can grow tremendously.

Although, it doesn't always happen.

My difficulties started as a young child.

We grew up in a household of emotional conflict, and a lack of strong parental guidance.

In particular, the lack of leadership from my father left me without the guidance to develop life skills and character traits, like courage, willpower, or morality.

This is very important, and as we'll see shortly will have consequences in my adult life.

Still, on the surface, it seemed like I had it all together:

  • A well-paying job
  • A comfortable living situation
  • Food on the table.
  • Friends and active social life.
  • Dancing, music, and travel.

What could be wrong?

What was really going on was me squandering my abilities and resources, lacking a strong focus and direction.

In the end, I couldn't maintain anything:

I got fired from 3 jobs in a row!

I dated some really great women, but couldn't keep a relationship for more than a few months.

I lost or squandered tens of thousands of dollars!

Eventually, I succumbed to addictions to all manner of physical pleasures, as well as pharmaceuticals, cigarettes, and drugs.

It took me many years and much effort to overcome my own addictions and to heal my traumas.

(In the photo below, you can see how unhappy and lost I appear, despite being in a good situation.)

This story will be told in more detail in future posts.

2016-02-27 22.22.57.jpg

MY CURRENT WORK

I reinvented and rehabilitated myself through a lot of work and effort on my part.

Shadow Work was a big part of it!

I'll share more on that in future posts.

Having done so, I decided to concentrate and focus the best of my abilities on work that I love and deem very important.

Believe it or not, I have not been doing a lot of writing, lately!

As the old saying goes: you can never unlearn how to ride a bicycle.

But to really understand my story to a deeper level, you have to understand -- and perhaps identify with -- how I related to the world since I was a very young child...

dave reinvented.jpg

MAKING SENSE OF THE SENSELESS

DISCLAIMER: None of the following is meant to be taken as either a political or a religious statement of any kind. I am a person who does not follow any religion, and I am completely apolitical.

Ever since I was a young child, I felt like the world was very different than the way it appeared to be.

It seemed to me that there were invisible forces that were "holding us back," from our true potential.

I felt this force of resistance both personally in my own life, and also saw it play out on a bigger scale.

The obsession or strong belief in any religion or political thought puzzled and confused me to no end:

I watched in confusion and perplexion as members of my own family plunged deeply into orthodox religious practices.

This drive for knowledge and understanding led me to become what some people might call a "truth seeker," and what others would call a "conspiracy theorist."

Whichever you choose to call me, I wear the moniker proudly.

For if seeking the truth isn't worth it, I don't know what is.

And the word "conspiracy" simply means "to breathe together," as in to aspire together to achieve a common goal.

For years, I sought answers.

And although I convinced myself that I was getting closer to the truth, for reasons that will become apparent later on, I was actually stuck in a "cul-de-sac."

Fast forward to 2020, and the worldwide "pandemic."

As this all unfolded, I had a somewhat depressing realization:

Despite all of my best efforts, I was really not much closer to understanding the true nature of our reality than I had been before I started.

Ironically, this impasse would soon be broken, and I would come to learn the most important knowledge I had ever discovered in my entire life.

And even though I had spent thousands of dollars on "coaching," this new knowledge cost me nothing - except the time and attention it took to learn and understand.

MY INITIATION INTO OCCULT KNOWLEDGE

When I mention the words "the occult," what comes to mind for you?

Most people, if they're being honest, will think of something evil or forbidden.

As usual, the truth is much simpler.

Derived from the Latin Occultare, "occult" simply means "hidden."

It refers to knowledge and information that is generally hidden from the mainstream.

Not hidden in the sense of being locked away in a box.

But rather hidden through a kind of "psychological sorcery."

Through ignorance, dissuasion, misdirection, distractions, obfuscation, inversion, and outright deception.

"Move along now, nothing to see here."

Propaganda and distraction:

That basically sums up how knowledge is actually hidden.

So, being an "initiate" into occult knowledge simply means that we stop lying to ourselves -- and others -- and begin opening our eyes to the truth.

DISCOVERING NATURAL LAW

As young children, we are in constant discovery mode.

We're learning about how it all works:

Ourselves, and the world around us.

We learn how to operate this exquisite technology that is our body.

And we discover things like gravity, electromagnetism, and thermodynamics.

Though not in a precise mathematical sense, but rather in a predictable experiential sense.

After which, such knowledge and understanding get incorporated into our state of being and is converted into wisdom -- knowledge applied through a correct understanding.

We don't believe in gravity.

We know it exists, and we know how it works (to a basic level.)

This process is not a religion, it is the scientific truth discovery process that allows us to adapt to being in the world.

For me, discovering that there are "spiritual laws" as scientifically based as the physical law of gravity, was both a great relief and a massive a-ha moment.

Suddenly, the tumblers of the lock began to fall into place, and so many things that I couldn't make sense of began to fit into place.

I could also see now that a lot of what was happening geopolitically, that seemed random or chaotic, also made perfect sense in context.

Most people will have at least heard of the Kybalion and the Seven Hermetic Principles of Hermes Tresmagistus.

If not, that is a good place to start.

In my work, and in future blogs, I'll talk a lot more about natural law and occult knowledge.

For now, it's only important to know that I've committed to this path through my main project.

FREEDOMVIBE - NATURAL LAW, ANARCHY & THE OCCULT

Last year, I launched FreedomVibe.art as my personal project to help share knowledge about natural law with the world.

This is my passion project, and so you'll be hearing a lot more about it in upcoming blog posts and videos.

I don't want to make this introductory post about that project, so I'll refer you to the website and other resources.

For now, I'll just say that I'm obsessed with discovering the truth, and with unlocking freedom.

It's my raison d'etre!

FVA New Endcap v2.png

BACK IN THE BLOGOSPHERE

This introductory post also represents my return to the blogosphere, after a long absence.

I hope you'll go easy on me, if I didn't get it quite right, or if my writing lacks a certain flair, polish or aesthetic.

But I'm certainly up to making a sustained effort.

As usual, you'll find that most of my content will be in video format - I'm just more comfortable expressing myself and my ideas in that way.

LET'S CONNECT

If you made it this far, then it was meant to be. ❤️

Well, at least as #hivebuddies, right?

So, let's connect.

Please follow my blog on Hive or PeakD.

Also, check out my videos on 3Speak.

I also share a lot of content via mainstream social media.

And so I hope you'll consider adding me on Facebook, following me on Instagram, connecting on LinkedIn, and/or subscribing to my main Youtube channel.

I also have a profile on Flote.

And I cross-post my videos to Bitchute, Odysee, Rumble and The One Great Work Network.

Thanks again for reading, and I look forward to interacting with you soon.

Take care!

David_Greenberg_14.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @freedomvibeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks! I'm enjoying participating in this community, and look forward to many more contributions and interactions.

You are welcome @freedomvibeart! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!