You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steem!!

in OCD4 years ago

Hello @darthknight, Welcome to the steem network. How's your experience so far with the colorful steem community?

You may have realized by now that there's so much drama going on in steem, IMO the "drama" is what makes this platform exciting. There's so much to talk about lately but don't get too caught up by it. There's so much more that the Steem community can offer: variety of contents, ability to gather your own community & reward them through curation, play games through dapps...etc

I maybe late on my comment but I just want to say how grateful I am for supporting us, your vote for the real witnesses (with your massive SP influence) is a beacon of hope for the steem network. It has been my home for more than 2 years and it's been really fun regardless of its price / market status. I joined steem during the previous bull run, kept going through the long bear market and stayed active up to this date.

As many would say "Joined for the money but stayed for the community."


Lastly, I'm sure that the rest of the community are thankful for your investment to the chain and your support to the community. You're in the right place, please keep it up.

Kudos!

Sort:  

I'm very happy to be here, and you're not kidding about the drama.

This blockchain seems to have a lot of potential, and I have to say it's been a great investment so far...

Thanks for your kind words to me as well. I have always been a sucker for the underdog in a fight and this underdog seems to have a real fight in him. Although it is starting to look like the guy getting hammered in this fight is Justin, where are all those billions he's supposed to have?

It's keeping me occupied at any rate. I find myself checking the witness vote counts multiple times a day, just to see how the vote war is going. And I hope I can help out some more too :-)

/salute - I couldn't be more happy to have you here DarthKnight! Cheers!

Thank you for your welcome, and thanks for the vote, your power is "impressive, most impressive".

Have you safe your Steem password on your mobile phone, your tablet, your email address? I lost my formal Steem account due to this forgotten Habit and I lost my reputation, my rewards and investment as well. So please sir. Don't be in my shoes . Welcome Onboard once again. @darthknight

Posted using Partiko Android

I have always been a sucker for the underdog in a fight and this underdog seems to have a real fight in him. Although it is starting to look like the guy getting hammered in this fight is Justin, where are all those billions he's supposed to have?

At the beginning of the "bear market", I kept reading from other steem users saying that the "community" is the true value of this blockchain. I didn't get it at first. But as time go by, I realized that their's truth behind that statement.

At this point, Justin's money can't really buy the steem blockchain and he realized it when the community rally to regain part of the top witness spots.


From the time of Justin's take-over, I also find myself constantly checking on the witness votes ranking, discord chats, and any update about it as I'm fascinated by the on-going voting war. And I wanted to know what people think about DPOS.

Things are getting interesting. Can't wait to see what ex-steemit devs are going to bring for us by the time they re-surface.

Welcome @darknight - You came during a pretty crazy time to this blockchain. Still, lots of incredible people call it a home here! :))