A change of plans

in OCD4 years ago

P2250172 (1).jpeg

I was looking forward to a planned trip to the countryside this afternoon to get some much-needed new scenery after being locked down working from home all week. I decided it was a well-deserved reward after a pretty focused working week of contacting clients on the phone, showing them some love and letting them know the company is still there for them during this COVID-19 situation.

The fresh air and wide open spaces beckoned, and I looked forward to a hike, to seeing some Australian wildlife, kangaroos and koala's, (no snakes thanks)...And to revel in the silence. I should have checked the weather forecast before getting too excited about it though.

It's been raining for a couple hours now...Not patchy rain or drizzle, but hearty rain, the type that get's you very wet, very quickly. I don't melt in the rain of course, but I decided to forego the trip to the hills and just stay home.

To say I was really looking forward to a few hours in the hills, watching the sun set and some fresh air would be an understatement...But I've been around long enough to know life doesn't always go to plan. To be completely honest we need the rain very badly as it's been incredibly dry here...It freshens things up and the next time I head to the hills they'll look like this; Can I wait a week or so? Yep, sure can.

20190926_161435_2 (2).jpg

So, it's a rainy Friday night and my planned trip wasn't to be but that won't stop Faith and I from having a nice night. We're making home made pasta with a side of garlic bread and watching a David Attenborough documentary and then we'll get stuck into some reading with a coffee and some jaffa cakes. Sound legit? Yep, I agree.

What are you guys all doing with your Friday night? No bars, clubs and restaurants I'd imagine, for those in lockdown anyway...Tell me, what's up y'all?


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well

Sort:  

Movie night here. Spies in Disguise. I'm quietly playing Splinterlands, and only half watching.

I like those animated movies!

We ended up watching Once upon a time in Hollywood - Give it a miss I'd say. Good thing we didn't go to the movies to see it. Still, my pasta was a winner, and who doesn't love garlic bread!

Have a great weekend.

Amanda hesitated when I asked her out to see Aquaman then dinner at an Italian place.
I said, "Don't gnocci til you've trident".

Lol...And that's why you'e the king! Nice work my friend, inspirational.

Jaffa cakes!! How do you you know about them? Next you will be eating wagons wheels and drinking vimto

I love me a wagon wheel! Now I want one.

This is where being a gamer does come in handy. :)
But my focus has been on engaging more with those near and dear, so everyone is getting regular check ins.

Yes, gaming can occupy some time I guess, like reading does, or any other activity. I think it's important to engage like you are also though.

Going to the countryside nowadays is more relaxing, safe and heartwarming. Good for the soul.

Yes, I have to agree completely.

Staying home playing about online 👍

Well, have a good night and a great weekend.

Sorry to hear about the lack of proper weather for you countryside getaway.
I’m hoping the weather stays nice here for me all weekend as I plan to get out and do the same. So far today and tomorrow look good, but Sunday appears to be a wet one.

ala2yx.jpg

Looks pretty nice weather! Enjoy it over the weekend and make the most of it! 😁

Hey I actually just send some time outside biking along the river today. I captured this photo and designed this new image for my blog!

I’d say today has already been a success.

89FFA331BD484AB3B6E1B740C56DF8B0.png

Nice one! I like the symmetry and a nice contrast of colours. Looks like a great way to start the weekend!

Symmetry 🤤🤤🤤
Thanks! Take care 🤝

Been in the garden all day and every now and then peeping out longingly at the mountains. Seagulls flying overhead and I am lost in thought most of the time. Now working here on the PC and then off to bed. Such is an old man's life my friend!

Oh, and I am trying to figure out the auto-vote on Hive, as I really dislike scrolling through for posts of my friends.
Hope that you enjoyed your night, as it must be early morning over there!
Blessings to you guys!

Seems like a nice place to be...The garden. My wife spends a lot of time in ours doing all sorry of stuff. She loves it.

It's almost 8am here, Saturday morning...Time to get moving.

Good luck with the auto voting thing.

I'm about to make some pies (pizza and pumpkin) for us to consume. Then it is time to prepare for a shopping trip tomorrow that I hope will give us enough to go a couple weeks before needing to go again. Some things we have plenty of, but perishable items tend to run out and need replenishing.

Have a good one.

Sounds good...Do you have restrictions on items at the supermarket? We do.

Some things have a only buy 1 or 2 restriction on them. Many things do not. I would like to hope that people will only get what they need and leave some of those for others, but I am not sure how realistic that is.

Seems like you have the same as here. Things are levelling out a little now, but humans will always panic and show their selfish sides...We still see some doing the wrong thing, but not as often.