You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Quarantine Story - Can I make a difference??????

in OCD4 years ago

I feel bad that I am finding this all so difficult on a personal level when there is such a big problem in the world right now.

What is going on in the world with others shouldn't, and doesn't, negate how you feel at this time or any other. All of your fears: Economy, the length of the virus, your mum...Are all valid and the same most are feeling.

Your feeling of selfishness? Nah, you're not selfish, just human, and that's ok.

I think any initiative around keeping the mind (and body) active in this time is valuable and it seems you are on the right track.

I'm sorry, my comment doesn't say much of any real import; It's simply a show of solidarity in this difficult time.

P.s. I wish the best for your mum, and all others around you.

Sort:  

Your comment IS important. Especially during these times of isolation. Thank you so much for ur support and for stopping by 😃

You're welcome.