You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith, the stacking monster

in OCD4 years ago

Panning is fun...It's time-consuming, and not the easiest thing to do...Years of playing American Football here in Australia has left me with a bad back and knees...But it's fun for sure.

We did this in Arrowtown in New Zealand last October. It's an old gold prospecting town...Beautiful place. https://www.arrowtown.com/

I think there's many lessons to learn from this virus thing...I hope many learn them and carry them forward. I'm pleased Faith latched onto the metals thing and so is she...She wishes she did so earlier, but she knows now.

France is awesome! We love it. Been several times and will go back again for sure.

Thanks for reading and commenting. Much appreciated.

Sort:  

you're welcome ! Yeah, I can imagine how exhausting that must be, too ! Makes you think of the thousands of men who have practiced this...
I'll take a look at this link, thanks :)

Anyway, better late than never! I'm also optimistic about the changes this virus will have triggered... I hope for the best, but it will take a lot of time though

France is a nice country, a bit old-fashioned in some cases, but it also has its good sides ;D don't hesitate to ring the bell if you're passing by Paris... after this global containment anyway !

We love Paris...Been three times. I think it's changed a little since we were there last which was before those terror attacks but we love the culture, walking its streets, the food, and just the general tone. Let's hope the virus goes away...we'll be back for sure.

Yes, it is sure that these attacks have disrupted things and that the general atmosphere has been affected ... to the pleasure of you meet there ... or in your country ;)

We will still come there, provided it's safe. I mean those things can happen anywhere right? We love Paris, and France in general. It's all so different to Australia, the history and culture. One day soon I hope.

Yes, for sure, the stories are quite different ! I sincerely hope that such events won't happen again, but it's hard to be totally sure !

Be well :-)

It must have been a really strange feeling to experience that, to live in a city that was subjected to that sort of thing. My city has never had something like that.