Sort:  

Yup and I replied cuz you know me I read fast lol

Found ittt. Aaa so many comments had to dig a little😂
Screenshot_20200606-160031.jpg

Ah ok, I never saw that.

With so many followers and comments and content to keep track I am still surprised and grateful you came across my profile. Now that I have spent some time on Hive and seeing so many new users and the amount of content in need of engagement, I can see how easy you can remain a hidden gem. Glad I was discovered hihi.

It's difficult to get noticed for sure. It's also easy for people to forget you also, if you'e not engaging. I have so many I've followed and who engaged, only to have them not do so with me anymore...I tend to unfollow and drift away to seek other people in those cases. People are always hitting me up on Discord for support, begging almost, and it's annoying. I'll support those who help themselves, and who engage with relevance. Not beggars.

Ooh begging for attention is so... I find it somehow humiliating. In the sense that if you have to beg for it..... It is not mature. I think that all that energy of begging should be put in producing quality content and engaging. It would be so much better for everybody. I think I would be annoyed if I would feel someone would want to use me or beg stuff from me just to get ahead.

It's not a good look and for me I would reward effort and persistence faster than someone just sticking their hand out for a reward, like you have said. We live in a society that rewards mediocrity though, in fact promotes it, and that spills over as the expectation ethos.

I will reward people, here and in real life, commensurate to their effort. I don't expect people to be perfect, to produce perfect content for instance, but I expect effort as a minimum, then personality and finally passion. None of that and they get nothing.

Having a whinge about not having anything, but doing nothing to actively gain something will fall on deaf ears where I'm concerned. I think this comes from the fact I have worked (hard) for what I have and feel that everyone should do so.

Show effort and I'm on board, show it not and I'm a closed book.

I respect hard workers. I think mediocrity and poor results should not be rewarded. I believe that the degree of commitment in anything is connected to self discipline. Staying true to some standards of quality. At work, in personal life, in the online environment. I assume that actions reflect a certain personality trait. I believe people can improve and yes, nobody is perfect. But expecting people to reward just a mere modest attempt to gain attention is childish. I can see if someone worked 1 hour for something or 10 minutes. I think the greatest expectations should be from ourselves. The rest will come to us. It is only a matter of patience and perseverance. I don't like when people try to use other people to gain status. I dislike it enormously. It is good to emulate, to try to learn, to see a mentor in someone. A good eye can see through bullshit. With age and experience.