You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient sea bed and toasted sandwiches

in OCD4 years ago

Hi there,

I have been on the blockchain for over 1000 days (steem before hive) and have posted 1.6 times per day for every single day I have been around...That's since June 13 2017.

For me I made the shift from making money the reward and made it about enjoyment. When I stop enjoying it I will stop, but if I enjoy it I'll post with better quality and consistency...And then the financial reward will come. That's my thought on it anyway.

I have removed myself from the engagement league for a few weeks which will allow others to make it up the top if they engage enough. I'll be back though. The thing is that I won't stop engaging. You see, I don't engage because I want to win the engagement league, I engage as it will help me build my account, make and keep relationships and help me have more enjoyment.

I hope this makes sense.

I'm glad you'll be taking a look at my posts and hope you will make a comment or two here and there. It would make me happy to hear from you.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Nice mindset to grow.

For sure I will be commenting on your future posts.

I am already enjoying your past posts, related to firearms.

You are just fascinated by them or you were in army or something?

Can you share your intro post, if you can?

My intro post went live on the 13th June 2017...It would take ages to dig it up. I think by going through some of my recent posts you'll get a reasonable idea of what I'm all about...On hive anyway. In real life I'm so much more than I post here.

I've been shooting for almost 30 years so, a long time. It's not all i do though, I have many other hobbies. I'm not a one-dimensional person.

I look forward to interacting with you.

Ahh, cool....you sound like a really interesting person, just like @sidwrites ( thought he is not into shooting, he is always into some new interesting stuff and crazy ideas).

Yepp, you will be seeing me more on your profile.

Have a good day.

BTW, found your post, didn't take much, just one google search.

https://steemit.com/australia/@galenkp/my-introduction-a-chink-in-my-armour-for-a-glimpse-within

My brother lives in Adelaide too.

There you go! You didn't need me to do it after all. Saved me the time. What does your brother do in Adelaide?

Ahh, I thought a lot of people made their re-intros on hive, so you could have done that too and had a link to it.

Anyways, my brother is chartered accountant, though he is on study visa there as of now.

I didn't do another intro on hive, it seemed dumb considering I did one on steem three years ago. I didn't see a need to do another. People knew who I was already.

Ah ok, a student. We have a couple good universities here.

Yepp🙂