You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's engagement experiment results

in OCD4 years ago

I don't see any point in forcing the issue here, meaning that if someone doesn't want to engage, or write quality posts, then they will not. No amount of prodding will make them do it. That's the thing with engagement for me I think, I get genuine enjoyment from it so feel there is an immediate reward. If a person is all about the money they won't get the same satisfaction from a little engagement and will either not sustain it, or will do it badly.

people should just post and not think about the rewards solely - they will come over time.

Exactly!

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

There is definitely no point in forcing anything someone doesn't want to do as it often leads a bad taste in ones mouth.

I have "fits and spurts" of it. Most of the time I really enjoy just reading and leaving a comment authentically if something catches my eye. But I've also had the "one worders" stop by, killing the conversation dead and you're like:

Yep, that's pretty much how I am. Rarely will I revisit that user either, especially if I was the one that initiated the conversation. That's the thing with having solid relationships here, you tend to stay in them (within them) because so many other's choose not to engage properly. It's fun for me so why bother with a person who isn't? Sill, I often persist as I think it's good for the chain.

Yeah definitely, I'd rather spend my energy speaking with friends on here or people I've known for a while that we've built a solid friendship/relationship with than someone who writes "thanks" when you ask them a question. WHO DOES THAT?! haha

If you have the time to chase them, go for it but sometimes, energy is better spent elsewhere in my opinion.

I hear ya loud and clear. ✅

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.