Sort:  

Hahaha, I think that you know the story about me strapped in a Dive Bomber ride and hit several times in the chest by a wasp my friend?

Real little buggers and we have different types here that build mud nests under the roof overhang (also posted before) I keep going around with a broomstick knocking the new nests off before they are populated,

Little buggers. We get those European wasps too...Quite dangerous. Just another thing to add to the list of bitey, stingy things. 🤔

Hahaha, thankfully they don't have the same poison as bees.... else I would have been done for a long time ago, as I am allergic.

I know a few people who are allergic to bees; Quite a serious condition really. I'm not. Been stung a few times...Bloody hurts. Little buggers. 🐝

3 stings thus far resulting in 3 short emergency hospital stays my friend.
Swelling of the face and throat, losing vision and difficult breathing.
Heart palpitations, sweat and shaking.

Sounds not too good methinks.

Yep,it must be frightening to experience...Luckily I don't have to but have seen a little kid get stung and he was allergic...Wasn't pleasant. He survived fortunately.

I think that some few extra allergic cases die and also those that get stung by swarms.
But in my case it's just a very unpleasant experience and they pump and inject all kinds of stuff that leaves a person light headed for the rest of the day.

I used to inject myself with B12 and so I asked the doctor to give me a vial and some needles so that I could use it in case of a bee sting, but he refused stating that I am a bit dippy in the head hahaha

You should have seen his face when I showed him the scar on my arm that I stiched closed myself with a curved needle hahaha.