You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dogs weekend-engagement topic week 4: Draw yourself [Win hive!]

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Bringing sexy to the competition huh? Nope, I don't mean you, I mean the curvy girl.

I can tell you've had plenty of experience with curvy girls as you have drawn her totally anatomically correctly! You could have drawn her in a bikini, but there will be many around the place that will be pleased you didn't, right @belemo?

Now, McDonalds apple pie tree? Where can an Aussie bloke get himself one of those?

Nice entry, and exactly what I had in mind when I announced the topic. Thanks for joining in, and I hope will do so again next week.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

I wasn't sure if it needs nsfw tag

Lol...It was borderline, but nah, you're good bro.

I showed my wife...She cracked up laughing, as did I.

I don't know if you read my whole post, but I lost my dad a couple days ago. He was an amazing artist, (exhibitions around the world and all), and I did this week's topic in his honour.

I'm pretty sure he would look at your work and smile, but would encourage you and praise your efforts. So, well done mate. You brought us a laugh, which is welcome at this point in time, and you would have done my dad proud with your amazing opposite of good effort...Which is exactly what I was hoping for. Nice work bro!

Thanks! I actually only read the post https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@galenkp/have-some-fun-and-win and then started drawing something in the spirit of all the other pictures I saw. I even saw the title "draw yourself" only after I submitted... happy to hear that I really hit the mark without knowing about it :D.

At some point I even thought about adding "equipment" to myself but I thought it might spoil an otherwise harmless picture.

Yellow sand, ocean water, apple pie tree and a sexy girl. It feels like something I've dreamt of.
Such brilliant realism

Lol...Haven't we all!