You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week seven: What would you do if... [Answer - Win hive!]

in OCD4 years ago

There have been many injustices perpetrated by the hand's of humans throughout that ages. It seems that sort of behaviour is inherently part of our makeup.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, it is. It is also inherent in our makeup the stubborn illusion that we can solve all that, that we can have a better world, a fiction we have actually called "no-place", but that does not stop us from toying with the idea.
I don't know if we should call it irony or what.

I'll be honest with you, I feel that humans are on a collision course with extinction and that we will orchestrate our own demise. I don't know when or how, but I don't see how we can continue to behave in the ways we do and expect to survive.

Some may call this fatalistic and that's ok. Some will disagree with me too. But my opinion is that all things come to an end and some point...Even the planet will, so how could we believe we won't also?

The pride, ego and hubris that defines our society will come full-circle at some stage. I won't be here by then though, so I won't care.

I agree. I even think it may happen soon enough for us to witness it; or should I say endure it.