You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Spotlight: Engage The Weekend

in OCD4 years ago

Hey there @hivelift, thanks for the little boost for the Engage the Weekend community and the #weekend-engagement topic! It is much appreciated and I hope draws the attention of users looking to increase their profile and build their accounts!

Engagement helped me built my account over the last three and a half years and I know it works...Little initiatives like mine, and others, are there to support people, help them grow and develop and connect all things that will help drive the community as a whole.

Thanks for the boost, and I hope you have a great weekend. :)

Sort:  

Am already having a great weekend @galenkp - tax paperwork notwithstanding - and am planning to POST about it tomorrow.

@HiveLift always happy to oblige and just KNOWS that if more of us know about how big and diverse Hive really is, we'll find LOADS more ways to share, onboard, grow and develop this awesome global community.

I was so suddeenly transported to Glenelg in the early 1990s by your magnificent image. 😊

Planning to get around to the Engage community later and do some commenting over there myself. 😍

!ENGAGE 25

Been to Glenelg? Nice place but one you'd not recognise now...Been improved, developed and regenerated. It's a nice cosmopolitan place to be.

Thanks for the boost through your hivelift post which I will reblog later. (I like to space reblogs out between my own.) I really appreciate it. I'll catch you on some comments around the place over the weekend for sure.

Enjoy that tax stuff...We just had ours done and signed off, the 19/20 year...Wasn't a too bad result all things considered. :)

Used to go to Glenelg all the time. My 2nd husband - Graham Davidge - one of the founders of both Little River Band and The Goanna Band - was a Daw Park boy. I used to also own some ocean front land in Port MacDonnell just south of Mt Gambier in the Aussie phase of my life.

Last time I was in Glenelg (about 23 years ago LOL) it looked much like your photo. 😍 A sleepy place with a lovely gentle beach and no shops. haha.... yes, I can imagine it's changed a bit. 😆

Cath you later on in the weekend... off to collect Miss 16 from her sleepover.

!ENGAGE 25

Aussie rock and roll royalty! I used to like me a bit of LRB and Goanna. 👍

haha... I liked LRB & Goanna enough to marry into it for a while... 😆 They were good but turbulent years. 😊

I'd say there's a story or two there for sure.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.