Sort:  

Well my job depends on it so...Apprentices nowadays are soft compared to my generation. They caught feelings...back in my day....we had to check that at the gate. Now that I mentor, I should try to lead by example.

Yeah, I pity future societies based on how things are going right now. Soft AF. Still, a mentor must do the right thing and lead by example as you say. You're so mature. 😁

I can't change the world but I refuse to let the ugly make me ugly I suppose. Simple acts of kindness can make a big difference without us knowing.

We used to get treated really bad as apprentices and it wasn't fun. I'm a "end the cycle" kind of person.

I do worry about the next generation's softness but maybe once society starts to really F them, they will thicken up a little.

Admirable, and yep, I'm old enough to know how people used to get treated, and coloured enough too, if you know what I mean. In me it build character; these days it breaks people. I hope they can find it within to stand tall, as others have before.

It definitely was a different time and character building ! I secretly enjoy most of it, I like my firecracker nature, it instilled fear but I did get in trouble for it a lot but realistically I just say what everyone is thinking and the recipient just ends up with egg on their face, in the end you can't let them steamroll you... Mouhahah....

5f8rq8.jpg

In other news, not only a downvote, we may have earned ourselves a mute too with bombing your brother's blog with irrelevance. Once he sees his comment section he probably be like....ewww dudes go makeout on your own blogs! LMFAO

Haha, firecracker nature. Now that I totally believe!

I don't think he'd mind, but yeah, we took over pretty well huh? That how we roll though right?

I hope we can reconvene somewhere else. Maybe on my peanut butter post tomorrow, or you can do a fire ra keep post and we'll resume there.

Then it's settled, we will reconvene at the pb smear campaign... Sounds like an interesting story :D
I should go to bed anyway, it's almost 8 am here.

bombing your brother's blog with irrelevance

I think it adds to the general frame of thought ;D

LOL, I suppose it would :D

Keeps things interesting