You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleo and Teddy Merlin

in OCD3 years ago

Cleo doesn't like change and is wary of new things that come into the house. If it happens to be a person she runs and hides in a wardrobe or under the couch. I don't mind that as it means if the house was broken into it's unlikely the intruder would find her which would keep her safe.

She's a lovely little cat in truth. Was funny last night, snuggled beside Teddy Merlin but had a paw reaching out resting on it as if to reassure herself it was there. Maybe be she doesn't relate it to Merlin at all, but it's nice to think she does.

Sort:  

Oh! I thought she was very social and made friends easily. That's cute too.

Maybe she doesn't relate it to Merlin at all, but it's nice to think she does.

I think she does, since it took her so long:) Maybe she's only just come to terms with the loss.

She doesn't like people mostly. She was terrorised as a kitten by a couple kids until saved by a friend and that's the day I took her. She was very young. She loves me though, loves me and I like it that way. If you walked in (anyone actually) you'd not see her.

Haha! I bet you like that Cleo loves you that way:-)
As long as she's happy, and I can tell that she is!