Showcase Sunday: A Day in my Studio.

in OCD4 years ago

534870_330242260365970_275075996_n.jpg

An artist friend once told me a studio must not be too bad, because you will not want to go there and also not too good because you will always stay there. The phrase sounds better in Greek (lol) but the bottom line is that i made my studio too good and since 2012 i literally live here.

318234_330238023699727_201032447_n.jpg

It all started 8 years ago when my best friend who was a freelance civil engineer had to leave his office and start looking for a new cheaper place. I also wanted to create my own studio and stop making my artworks at home so we partnered up and start looking for a place to share. We looked here and there but the prices were pretty high and the options were for a very small space, not really good for two people. In the end the only option and as it turned out the best one was to move in a place my family owned and turned it in a warehouse piling up all the old furniture my mother wanted to keep kind of forever,lol.

559006_330238067033056_1122973403_n.jpg

559338_330237343699795_1819588662_n.jpg

So we cleaned up the place, move the new furniture and started combining the new ones with some of the old. I guess out of luck or maybe fate everything fitted perfectly at the new space, we did not had to move around a lot of the stuff and our first furniture arrangement was also the last one.

544644_330237603699769_1371803249_n.jpg

550906_330242213699308_2088602089_n.jpg

293713_330237467033116_904037438_n.jpg

I am fortunate to have my studio located at the old town part my city (Thessaloniki), a very picturete and quite place with rich history and a lot of cats.

545975_330237720366424_817851471_n.jpg

All the photographs were taken by my talented friend crux.

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

georgeboya, you've just received an upvote of 44% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Very nice! And it is always best when there is no rent involved :)

It is indeed:)

Oh! You are in Greece! Cool. We are driving to Greece this year!

Really? So cool!If you pass from northen Greece (Thessaloniki) send me a message to meet:)

What an amazing studio space and lucky find, for sure. I'm always making over my studio space and am currently making a small work station in my kitchen EVEN though I have a bigger studio in the house as well as a separate building on my property as a studio, but sometimes during the cold like this, I need to think small for a bit.

Great space!

Thank you so much for the kind words dear Donna:) Wherever we feel the most comfortable to create its the best place:)

Wow George that looks so amazing, I can't believe that it is the place where you working daily you are so lucky. The place is very spacious and you very well with a good taste to Art decorated with your works.

The last picture also gives us a little idea how it is outside, I can imagine that must be nice to have your studio in old part of city :)

Thank you so much dear Stef:) I think i did a really good work,lol, and i wish you would visit me one day to see it in person. I would like that very much:)

Thank you, who knows if we are one day somewhere there in Greece :)

I think, if I had that studio, I wouldn't leave either.
The cats just make it better :)

Yes they make it very cosy:)

You got a nice studio! And looks very comfortable! If I were there I would probably just sleep the whole day lol

Thank you:) Its indeed comfortable, sth between a studio and a home,lol

Congratulations @georgeboya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Holy Moly!! George absolutely stellar art studio!! Pimpin!

Thank you so much Duane:) Its not as it used to be now, the photos are kind of old but still a nice place to be:)

To late to vote; but I love this little peak inside your world. Gorgeous work on the walls.

Oh, thank you so much:):)