My Introductory Post By @giftmbaba.

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Hivers. I am happy to be part of this wonderful social media platform, Hive. I was invited and set up by my elder brother, Aloysius Chidubem Mbaba.

This is my introductory as well as my first article.

Introducing Myself

My name is Gift Mmachukwu Mbaba. I was born on 26th August 2006, making me 14 years of age. I am the fifth and last child of the family. I happen to be the 2nd female child of my family.
We are 7 in my family, my father, mother, me and my other siblings. Our first born is Gabriel Mbaba, followed by Aloysius Mbaba, Ezinne Esther Mbaba, Barnabas Mbaba, and me Gift, in that order.

A Little About My Family
My parents, Mr. & Mrs Ignatius Mbaba

We are Nigerians. We live in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State Nigeria. My father is a retired teacher and lawyer. My mother is also a teacher. 

Our firstborn and eldest brother, Gabriel

My siblings and myself are all students. Though our eldest brother, Gabriel is a businessman in Onitsha Nigeria and also a student. He is about 30 years old, and a bachelor.

 

Our second born, Chidubem. He is the one that introduced me to Hive.

My brother, Aloysius Chidubem Mbaba is an undergraduate student of English Language Education in the University of Calabar.  He is one of the best brains we have in the house. He is a quiet, yet industrious person. He is 26 years old

Our first daughter and third born, Esther


My elder sister Esther Mbaba is both a student and a teacher. She teaches in one of the private schools. Both my elder sister and eldest brother are living on their own. She is 23 years old.
Our fourth born Barnabas

My elder brother Barnabas is waiting for his pre-university exam results. He just finished secondary school about two or three years ago, and is hoping to study law in the university. Barnabas is 21 years old.

My Life As A Student

I am a student in Senior Secondary School 1. The name of my school is Lord's Foundation International Secondary School. I am an arts student. I am also an A student. I have taken first position a number of times. My favorite subjects are English and  Literature.

My Hobbies

I love singing. I write music and also listen to other musicians. I also love writing. I write a lot in my spare time. I also read a lot.
My favorite color is pink. I love making and associating with friends and travelling. My favourite food is beans and plantain.
When I am alone I also do some thinking and meditation. I think about my life, my family, my future and other relevant things.

My Goals And Aspirations In Life

I hope to finish my education one day and become a writer/author and lecturer. I also hope to be a active in the academic sector, engaging in research and tutoring.
I want to also impact the lives of people in the society, both financially and otherwise.

How I Discovered Hive


I was introduced to Hive Blog by my elder brother, Chidubem. He exposed me to how the platform works and helped me set up my account. I am grateful to him.

What I Intend To Achieve On The Platform

I intend to be an active part of this great platform. I want to connect with likeminded people. I want to write articles that will benefit people on the platform. I hope also to get rewarded for my efforts.

Conclusion

I am grateful to be here and I hope I am welcome. I also hope my expectations of Hive Blog will not fall short.

Thanks for reading my introductory article. Thanks also for the warm comments and upvotes in advance. God bless.

 




Sort:  

Hello @giftmbaba. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulation on onboarding to Hive and making your introductory post.

There are different communities on hive some of which will fit your interests. You can check them out here. As a Nigerian, hive naija will definitely be a home away from home where you get to read and interact with fellow Nigerians.

Feel free to hop into OCD Discord Server where you get to meet and interact with thousands of other Hive enthusiasts, some of which are veterans and will be able to guide and make your journey easier accordingly.

Welcome and have fun.

Thanks for the warm welcome. I will definitely check out the links.

Welcome to Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @giftmbaba!

Congratulations @giftmbaba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day