You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know what to say

in OCD4 years ago

Hey, @paulag.

I have wanted to post. To continue on as normal, but I have not been able to.

I do identify with this. Lately, I've managed only opinions of what's been going on, which isn't what I want to write about, but writing what I do want to write about seems to take more time and energy than I have, along with the uncertainty of it all.

It's basically, "What's the point?"

I haven't been on STEEM as long as you have, nor have I even attempted to be as involved or to do what you have done, so I can only try to imagine what that's feeling like for you. I'm not even sure I know what it feels like for me.

I've never been so loyal to STEEM that making a move elsewhere was out of the question. The problem is, where? Up until now, the main options were STEEM, some failed or failing sister chain of it, and out there on some other chain.

Now, there's Hive. Many of the same actors who made STEEM what it is are onboard with it, mainly because it has nothing to do with Steemit. Granted, Steemit wasn't all that it was cracked up to be, and it certainly is less than it was now.

The one thing I do know is, I can't stick around on a chain that has no hope of ever being decentralized, and with the fork, that's pretty much where STEEM is going to be. If Sun wants out and someone manages to buy him out and then somehow keeps it afloat, wow, major kudos. Otherwise, everything ends up folded into TRON, however that works, and STEEM ceases to exist.

So, it's either go with the devil you know, or jump into the unknown. I don't like following the crowd because they generally get it wrong. It's a rock and a hard place for me, and I wish others felt it just a little more than they seem to do. Maybe they do and just don't want to express their reservations yet.

Sort:  

There will be a new power stuggle on the new chain. I'm losing faith. Maybe it's the partial lockdown but I dont feel the positivity

I'm sure the partial lockdown isn't helping. Our version in it imposed today in Oregon isn't helping me any, that's for sure.

However, at this point, a power struggle here, or on the new chain, or on a totally different chain, seems inevitable. I guess we shall see. Prepare for the worst, hope for the best, and expect something somewhere in the middle. :)