My Introduction To Hive: This Is Me!

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone, I am new here. I am Hamza, 20 year old Biochemistry Student in University for Development Studies, Ghana. I learnt about Hive when I was doing an assignment for my steemit crypto academy post. We were exploring social media dapps and HIVE showed up. I’ve signed up for a while now but haven’t really written my introduce yourself post yet.

561AA960-78E6-48DF-910E-9E36740E432A.jpeg

me about 3 months ago

I love cryptocurrency, I have a fair understanding of them, and have done some trades myself. I got involved with and learnt about crypto currency in the steemit crypto academy. I wonder if Hive has that too, or something similar. I would love to learn about HIVE and its tokens.

I generally love movies, art, music and memes. Some of my favorite movies are After, Inception, The Imitation Game, Avengers(of course), and All The Bright Places. The type of movie I like and even songs, normally depend on my mood. I like high school movies like All American when I’m bored, Avengers when I want some action, and All The Bright, when I’m numb and can’t feel anything.

511BACCB-C6A3-4903-BECA-306FC0EF2E14.jpeg

I like being around people with a good sense of humor, and my friends are just those people. When I’m bored, I go to the pool with my friends or we grab a meal or something together.

ADEECFC9-FB6A-4C86-B90E-8ABE4B756425.jpeg

52C9C1F8-4BD3-4C55-ABB8-7CEEB80DC5B8.jpeg

My friends are cool. We do all sorts of silly and crazy things together. They’re there in almost all my happy memories. Maybe with time, I can get them to sign up here too.

8F6A2FB8-99F2-4FF7-849C-B70919EAC42E.jpeg

FEEAF491-D3ED-49F0-BC42-37C439F8D27F.jpeg

22BFBD4C-8BCD-4695-B9F7-E577307EF37C.jpeg

I am not really sure what type of content I will be creating here but for now, my posts are going to be based on Tech Tutorials(phone and computer), science, movies, art, and some general posts. I will perform crypto analysis too from time to time, and I will write about other random topics I find worthy of my time and yours.

I wish to learn, have fun and earn whiles doing what I love. I also like making new friends. I suck at cooking, so I probably will be following people with good recipes to take cooking tips.

I am not sure if this describes me enough but yh this is me!! I look forward to meeting you all, making friends and having a good time😊

Sort:  

Welcome hamza69!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

welcome my new friend

Hello @hamza69! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hi @hamza69
I welcome your posts on university life and academia at our new Academic community.
Thanks!

Welcome here on Hive @hamza69!

Read the suggestions above, read about Palnet, OCD, GEMS, Ecency, the other communities, and start discovering this new world.
If you are a photography interested, I created a blockchain-like photography contest. It Is free, for fun, and you are welcome. If you want to know more, visit my blog, the #photochain tag or read the last edition post at

https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@davidesimoncini/photochain-challenge-92nd-edition-start

The only thing: you have to adhere to some complicated - or not? - rules.
If you will join in, good luck 🙂 If you will not, good luck for your future here anyway. I Hope to see you soon on Hive 😉

Welcome mate, good to see you joining hive.

Congratulations @hamza69! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18