You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The morning light casts the best shadows - more musings on light and photography

in OCD4 years ago

I can't wait to see what you are going to make, but at least you got me with your words. It is so true, no photography without light, and the emotions that you feel are exactly the emotion I want to capture as a photographer. Photography is so much more than just taking a picture. You indeed capture the essence of a subject in that one moment, that one place. A moment in time is frozen forever.

Sort:  

@hetty-rowan, thank you so much :)

Sometimes, I go into rambling rants about the essence of things. I'm a deep thinker :D

The weather looks to be good for the first of my organised shoots, and I've just finished work for the last time for two weeks. A short break - but one that I plan to make the most of - some new faces, some familiar, but all the same, me, the camera, a person, and the unyielding light! :)