Himo introduction post

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I'm Himo.

IMG_20200709_052154_197.jpg

I am 22 years old and I live in Bangalore, India with my boyfriend @vishire and our two kittens- Floor and Draco and this, is my introduction post.
Now I usually let natural course of conversation lead the other person to get to know me better, but since that's not an option here, I thought of some things that you might find interesting about me and I'm going to try my best to brief them out in this post.
I love animals, I am a vegetarian, but no, I do not feed my cats anything even remotely vegetarian in nature, I believe in science to be a thing. My favourite dish is Eggplant Parmesan at the restaurant The Fat Chef, in Bangalore, of course, and believe me, it is worth what it costs.

Snapchat1513642709.jpg

I studied in school, passed 12th with Commerce and then went ahead to pursue a childhood dream of being a fashion designer, although it tweaked out to be an accessories designer instead because I just love making things.
Children sometimes dream the wrong dreams and such turned out to be the case of moi. Little did I know that it leads to disappointment and well, let's just say that I'm pretty much on my own in life now, ofcourse, with Vishal but some things are just different for different people. The wrong dream of mine did do some good though, it led me to realize whom I actually want to work with/for in life. You see, I have always been told stories about myself where I'd be serving people, people much older to me, imagine them on their death beds and me being a roughly 4 year old, and in those stories, I am feeding them through feeding tubes that adults are scared to use, spending time with them when everyone else has other jobs to take care of, and basically helping do things that an elderly does that makes them a burden to their caretakers.

IMG_20200617_151517_610.jpg

When I ended up in a wrong field, I met a lot of people, young people, adults, working class, students, fixer uppers, mechanics, a variety of people ranging in and out of working class- and one thing I realized was that I didn't want to work with the human class in general. Now, this would be a good time to clarify, I have nothing against humanity, infact I look for it everywhere around albeit I must admit it's a little too disappointing, but I do look for it. What I did find out was that I love animals, taking care of them, trying and mostly failing to communicate with them, watching them interact with new things and people and environment, comforting them even though I am not one of them, just generally being around them makes me happy and happiness is mostly all I strive for in life now. Sure it's difficult, and it's excruciatingly painful to keep up my spirit on some days, but I'm keeping at it. Takes a lot of time alone to actually gather my thoughts, and fortunately, animals don't fall in the way of that.
I envision my future to be something like this, a house in a green place, with multiple huge ranches, with a small kitchen garden that I can finally grow because the hundreds of kittens that I would have, would have yards to run. Different kinds of animals with proper spaces and ecosystems living and interacting with each other. A garage with a workshop full of tools and raw materials to make what I want whenever I want, and a big, car spacious, ofcourse. I want to have an Animal Reiki practice to start with and then eventually grow it out according to how it goes with the guidelineal plans that I have in mind.
I now wish to be a lot of things, professionally not quite practical, but a girl can try. I love to cook, for myself mostly, but it doesn't hurt to have efforts appreciated by loved ones. I love to dance.

IMG_20200613_223639_426.jpg

I like writing but I am not so focused as to read things ever so often. I paint, using mixed medium and usually throw most of them out cause, why not? I like to go places, a trait I realized a little to late for the situation around the world at the moment. I like riding bikes, cars, and scooters, in that order, unless it is raining ofcourse.
I like the colors blue, some shades of brown, grey, some shades of pink and purple and I love playing with people's hair and painting faces-and by that I mean makeup. Although facepainting won't be something that I'd be opposed to, given that I have the willing canvases and paints. I like playing certain video games, which majorly and importantly include Brawl Stars and Super Smash Brothers Ultimate, they are very very close to my heart.

IMG20190902WA0029.jpg

IMG20191012WA0043.jpg

I love spending time with animals, I feed animals on the street, I have friend stray dogs almost everywhere I go and might or might not be known as crazy dog lady as well. I love getting to know about different kinds of animals, but purely out of self interest and not as part of conversations with other people. I tend to avoid having conversations to most people about things and music that I love. I love giving compliments and I think about losing people- to the ultimate pitstop every now and then, so now I make sure, or at least try to make sure that I tell the people that I love that I love them, and to find the strength to be indifferent towards people and things that take my sparkle away.

IMG20200112WA0018.jpg

IMG_20200709_151140_623.jpg

That's a lot of reading, I realize now but, here's hoping to an interesting read anyway. This is all I have to say about myself, or more accurately, all I can think of at the moment, but do let me know if you would like to know anything about me. I would make it a point to try my best to improve at my lousy human interaction skills. Have a nice day!
:)

Sort:  

Hi @himotherapy WOW, you have experienced a lot in your young age. And you have to in order to discover what you DON'T want to do; then settle on what you life to do the rest of your life. I believe your early thoughts of taking care of elderly was getting you ready for your animal experiences.

Working with animals is admirable. Sounds like you would like an animal rescue. And a ranch to house them all, plus your tools. You are really a get you hands dirty and just do it kind of person. This requires tags to use for exposure of your posts in:

#diy
#build-it
#creativecoin
#animals
#nature
#naturalmedicine
#homesteading
#music
#foodiesbeehive

Also, you can post your articles directly to COMMUNITIES. Just browse the Communities above and subscribe to them. You'll find like-minded people who will enjoy your content.

If you have any questions, let me know. Good luck on your journey on Hive. Take care.

Hello Himo , and thank you @vishire for onboarding
Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Hey there! Thank you so much for the appreciation, as well as the server invite. I'll keep you in mind whenever I come across anything about blockchain I don't quite understand :D

Even when you understand all the discord is a way to engage aswell so be welcome and good luck here

Welcome to the Hive community @himotherapy!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hey! Thanks for the advice. I didn't quite understand the 5th point although; how do I source my own work? I usually just take photos of things- artwork, landscapes, portraits etc, and post them but what exactly does it mean when it says 'source all of your work, even if it is your own', and how do I do that?

Normally just make a blanket statement at the bottom of the post that you took these photos and they are your property or something like that, some people are developing the habit of stating at the bottom "original content owned by me", and if it's posted elsewhere, then "previously posted in (insert a name here) Fakebook or Steem or Instagram or Twitter or whatever...

Oh alright, that's helpful. Thank you!!

Hey! I would like to post the pictures on other platforms as well, any suggestions you'd like to give me for that? For instance, is it okay if I share the photos I've already shared elsewhere here as well? And if so, how would I cite the source? And the other way around as well for the pictures I've already shared here.

As long as you make a statement giving reference to the prior posting, I don't see why not @himotherapy...
I would like to make a suggestion that if you have used Discord before or don't mind coming in there, the logo on the post above gives a link if you click on it, and I would recommend that you come into The Terminal, and we have Hivians there that can answer all kinds of questions, as it's free there versus using Hive for questions and answers which uses Resource Credits that you really don't have.

Ah yes that does make sense. I'm already a part of the Terminal as well and I read the server guidelines and those didn't make sense to me, and I am too scared to ask cause I'm a newbie. Also, I prefer asking people who offer to help, whenever I need because then my issue really gets addressed..uh I don't exactly know how to put it in words that don't make it sound weird cause I know it is, I'm a picky learner and now I'm rambling. Uh thank you! And I will try to ask queries in the server next time🙈 Have a nice day!!

You are an interesting person. I loved the part where you said you don’t like to deal with humans but with animals.

Humans are animals too, just dominating other species.

About you career/journey, I think the more you explore, make mistakes, the more you will understand yourself, the world and how society works.
I started my career as a mechanical engineer. After working for 6 months in an automobile company, I quit, started preparing for MBA in marketing, however, I joined a marketing company instead, worked with it for a year.

Then I joined crypto in 2017, traded bitcoin intraday for 2 years. Now I am learning how to code. The more options in my life I explore the more I understand about myself. What I want to say is that if you keep trying things, you will eventually figure out one thing you want to do, and become the master in it, stick in it for the rest of your life.

All the best for your journey on hive. Your life seems interesting, so keep sharing more about it👍🏻

Welcome to hive🥳🥳

Heyy! Thank you for that response, rather refreshing after the usual responses I get regarding my career/life choices. Regardless, I have quite a lot of out of the norm things planned for myself and bit by bit I'll get to them, and keep recording them ofcourse :)
Hope you have a nice day!

I have quite a lot of out of the norm things planned for myself

Looking forward to it.

Have a good day you too.🙂

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Nice to meet you :)

Great to find you here and read your post. Welcome

Thank you! :)

Seems you have all the experience....hope to see many stuff coming on hive ...all the best @himotherapy

Thanks a ton!:)

welcome to hive ! :)

Thank you!:)

Congratulations @himotherapy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Welcome to hive, I love your introduction, you are so full of life and I love animals too.

Hey!! Thank you so much:) Do you have any pets as well?

Not really pets jus goats and chickens I feel attached to

Oh goats are so cute!!

Welcome to HIVE..
And what an entry I must say.
Now we all know that you love writing and honestly I think this place needs more people like you.

:-)

Thank youu!!:)

yeah, super smash bros are fun and yeah, our dreams can change

Yes to both. Now just need me a Switch and something to fix the carpel tunnel and I'd be good to stream heh