After 1 year, finally, I’m here!!!!

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

na_s_blog_2_.jpg

Well well well! I’m so excited!!!
You may not believe that it takes me a year to finally make up my mind to post my 1st introduction on Hive Community. I was introduced to this community by my dear friend @trangbaby one year ago, or maybe even more, but it was too difficult for me to learn something new at that moment, my mind was filled with a lot of worries. In addition to that, I'm a typical introvert, or should I say I am an ultra introvert individual who rarely shares personal feelings or information with others. At this point, I have to thank @lynnnguyen @winnietran @trangbaby who helped me to finally break out of my comfort zone and step out of my shell. I have been a boring girl for a long time, now it's time to take action!
z2726181313857_48b155eda3e147ec84a9f9d45ae6bd01.jpg
z2726181508618_040ac5d9d9373fa1b554900f2292c5b7.jpg

My name is Na, originally from Vietnam. Born in a small town on the highland, some people just know me as a mountain girl. I grew up loving and being raised by my mom, who is the strongest woman I've ever known. My dad passed away when I was 9 years old, she by herself has been working very hard to get enough money to send both of us to the University. I used to be a typical office lady who worked from 8-5, then going home, self-cooking a good meal, watching movies, surfing the internet,...That’s was a pretty good income job, plus the income from some of my investments, for a few years, I’d saved enough money to purchase a small apartment in the city where I worked, my life had been very easy but boring that way.
a_walk_into_my.png

I love travelling, since I started earning money, I've always planned a budget for my travels with my ex-colleagues. I’d been to Viet Nam from the North to the South and several countries in Asia. I love nature, and also have passion to discover culture and cuisine in any destination I visit. When I learnt about culture, I learnt about people, too.

be_yourself1.png

One day, I decided to have a big change in my life, I joined the Working Holiday scheme and luckily enough to get one spot to come to New Zealand where I met @lynnnguyen @winnietran @trangbaby. My life suddenly changed to be a traveller, backpacker, wanderer. It was a memorable and interesting trip that I will never forget. I made many friends while on the way, experienced many things I had never seen before. I gained a new perspective on the world during the trip. Even though to go on that trip I had to give up my steady income job, stay apart from friends and family, and leave my beloved country, my life was filled with many interesting experiences.

z2726181381982_1b254467ffe024ea0797362358cde1bd.jpg
z2726181567864_1a8804f8ee33df954a12fa2d6bc4dda4.jpg

Things changed quickly, I wouldn't have imagined that I'd be able to step foot in another country. Currently, I’m living in Sydney, Australia, where I found my love and consider it as my second home. I love trading and spend most of my free time for that. Working in the beauty industry, living a completely different way, never have I regretted a decision I made.

z2726182154879_572ddd0f4e8e2216b1cf7e84866ee2b9.jpg

My friends who have joined Hive Community have been showing their positive energy which makes me want to be like them. As well, I believe cryptocurrency and blockchain will be the future, so I should equip myself with more knowledge on those topics. That’s why today I’m here to say “Hello” to the Community and to become a part of it. Hopefully, together we can encourage more Vietnamese people to join this Community.

Cheers!!!!!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you Na! We are glad you finally decided to join us :) Make yourself comfortable here and enjoy the ride ;)

I will definitely enjoy every moment here! Thanks so much for you support!

😍 can't wait to see more posts from you Sis😘

Love! ❤️😘😍

Girl, so good to see you again. Its been quite long we havent seen each other. Thinking back we never really have a chance to have a decent conversation. Thank you for sharing your amazing story. It reminds me about how brave we are, stepping out of our comfort zone, to see the world, to experience new things. I dont have much to share with you about this community yet but I am sure you will sure you will something from here. Have fun and happy learning.

The story about you that I heard from someone is actually very inspiring, Dzung! It's actually fun here! Hopefully we can catch up in person again!

Haha welcome c Na on board 😍

Haha, nhìn em Lynn làm động lực cố gắng!

Hi c Na, welcome chị tới Hive. It's nice introduction and inspires me a lot☺️

Thank you, em 😘

Welcome on board, c Na. I can't wait to see your next post.

Cám ơn em! Posts bên em hình đẹp quá! 🥰

em chào chị nha chào mừng chị đến với cộng đồng hive vietnam

Cám ơn bạn!

em be tuoi ma hiu hiu

Congratulations @hknauy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Warm welcome Na ơi ♥️♥️♥️ it is great to hear that you have stepped out of your comfort zone and shared your experiences with us. Life is too short to be shy 😁 Let's try new things and learn more. Your presence on Hive is incredibly important to me, which makes me more motivated to post more often. I'm so excited that we talk over messenger every day about what we're going to post and where you guys @lynnguyen and @winnietran will tour us around. Hahaa so much fun and it kills my boring time during this tough time.

Thank you for taking up my invitation. I appreciate it ♥️♥️♥️♥️ Much Love

Thanks again, Trang, without you, I wouldn't be here today! That was a long delay ;P

Your first post was actually a really good read, can't wait to see more from you 🤩

Thanks for that! It's so meaningful and motivated!

Hello Na. We're glad that you've finally decided to join the Hive social blockchain. A warm welcome! Abundant thanks to your supportive group of friends like the awesome @trangbaby who continue to inspire the best in you. Cheers @hknauy! 😊

Thank you! That's was a long delay, finally I make it! :D

Welcome to HIVE - I joined 4 years ago and I believe that HIVE changed my life - as I am sure it will change yours.

That's really motivated! Thank you!

You're welcome - enjoy the journey

That food you are staring at makes me drool.

Haha, it was a really good meal! Fusion foods!

Hello @hknauy This is @macchiata from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome hknauy! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Thank you! I"ll check it out!

Hi!, welcome to Hive, greetings from México.

Thanks so much! It's good to connect with people all over the other countries! Thanks so much for your warm greeting!

it is nice to see you, here.

Thank you! It's nice to know you!

Welcome chị Na

Thanks, em! ❤️

Hi @hknauy welcome to hive nice to see you here your friends @lynnnguyen @winnietran @trangbaby are certainly leading you down the right path you will not regret this and you will be thanking them heaps later you seem to have the right ambitions and will do well here.

Sydney was my home town from birth but, I am now living in the beautiful town of Byron Bay and do visit Sydney occasionally to visit my mum. I hope you are coping well with them over exaggerated lockdowns anyways you take care and stay safe.

Wishing you all the best with Hive you have some great friends here to help you along don't be that little shy, boring girl anymore 😊

And I love the energy and inspiration of your introduction post nicely said 👍

Ohhh, Byron Bay is actually my favorite town. I did a road trip to Queensland last year and stopped by Byron Bay for few hours, that was the weekend and we got the chance to buy some of the best macadamia nuts in the world at the flea marker there. I always want to come back and spend a few days to explore the town, hopefully after this lockdown ended. Thanks so much for your kindness! I've just joined and still been learning about this, luckily have my friends who support me a lots and a lots of post for newbies which's very helpful, too! Thanks again and have a nice weekend!

Nice to hear that Byron Bay is your favorite town @hknauy you must come back to see more of this town and the beaches you will love Byron Bay even more and you are welcome keep hiving and have a great weekend 😊

♥️♥️♥️

Welcome to hive @hknauy wishing you all the luck and just have fun :)

Thanks a lots for your kindness, I'm sure will enjoy every moment here! ❤️

You are most welcome @hknauy just have fun and enjoy :)

Hey Na na! 6 days late, but welcome to Hive!

I'm sure that you will enjoy the time that you spend here, and will definitely connect with a lot of great people :)

Out of curiosity, do you mainly trade crypto or do you trade other asset classes as well? We both spend our time mostly trading (and studying trading), so I can't resist asking question about it. Hope it's okay!

Hhaaaha, not too late, thank you for visiting, I do really enjoy my journey here! Haha that's totally fine, I'm happy that you went through my whole post, I mostly spend time on trading stock but up to now the most of money that I earned from trading real estates (still affordable in Viet Nam). Last year, I did earn some money from ETH and XRP but hasn't spent much time on it, I think this time since I join this community, it is a good chance to learn.

Your posts are great, so I enjoy it reading it haha. Oh that's nice! Congratulations on your ETH and XRP trades, as well as in your profits from trading real estates! :)

What a great introduction and thanks for sharing some of your personal journey. Looking forward to reading more about your adventures!

Thanks so much for visiting! I hope you enjoy your journey on Hive as I do :D

Did you know I was teaching English in Vietnam? You know, the highlands makes me think of when I was visiting Dalat which I enjoyed.

That's my hometown :D, but I'm not living in the city centre, my mom's house is located in the small town which is 40kms far away from Da Lat centre! Did you enjoy your time in Viet Nam as an English teacher? :)

Yeah, I enjoyed teaching and living in Viet Nam for 5 years, I was mostly in Saigon. Da Lat has beautiful waterfalls, flowers. Toi an com ga, I eat rice chicken or chicken rice or chicken on rice or chicken and rice. I love Vietnamese food and the music too.

It's never too late to join! Great first post and welcome to Hive. Everyone here is super friendly and there's plenty to learn from everyone on the network!