You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diamond heart

in OCD4 years ago

I thoroughly enjoyed reading and contemplating your poem. Nice surprise that you wrote poems too.
The two intro lines entice the reader to read on.

In another life we would have made it,
another time you would have stayed.

Love the contrast in this sentence

The best of you brought out the worst in me

And then of course as everybody said that very striking end

Under the pressure of a million strikes
a diamond heart turned to coal.

Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Sort:  

I am glad that people actually read these, as mostly I write poetry for myself - as I think that is the way it should be. However, I think that because of this, there is a human connection through it that ties people together, it is relatable at the most personal of levels, even though we might not know each other at all.

Thanks for stopping by, as always :)