You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

During lockdown - no beach no swimming.
I will celebrate life with the rise of the sun out of the beautiful Ocean. Feel the soft caress of the golden sand under my feet. Lie basking in the sun feeling the rays infuse my body with energy. Run with exuberance, hand in hand, with hubby into the surf feel the invigorating cold water splash onto my skin. Dive into the waves tasting the saltiness of the ocean. Wait for a big swell and ride the wave till it spits me out on the beach and shout: "we are free!"

Sort:  

It seems the beach is a popular theme.

Yes it's my life. We stayed almost a 1000km from here, would not have seen much of the beach. That is why we decided to move to this sub-tropical paradise.
Thank you for replying.

I have spent a lot of time paying attention to the sunrise and sunset of late... Maybe I am being a contemplative soul in my older age, it really is the greatest show on earth...

But only if we take a moment to stop and really notice it... Then we think... Wow! How come everybody isn't in awe of this right now? We see what we choose to! 🙂