Introductory Post - @hucklebob (The Return of @bob-dray).

in OCD2 years ago

Adebanjo Damilare Stephen, an obsessive, enthusiastic and passionate lover of art hails from Ogun state, the south western part of Nigeria where the crafts of basket weaving and textile design is an indigenous occupation. The carving of images on coconut shell, extraction of raffia for numerous purposes were so amazing that I have come to realise that art is embedded in nature. And as we begin to search the mind and experiment things , the beauty of nature is unleashed. Right from a tender age I have always learn to create my own things. To make my imagination come to reality by building, creating things, imitiating and drawing.

I had my first art education at Michael Otedola College of primary education, Noforija Epe, Lagos state Nigeria. Where I studied "cultural and creative arts". And currently studying visual art at the University of Lagos, Nigeria and I specialize in textile design.


IMG_20220518_082710_149.jpg

For me, the driving force has always been the beauty of nature. I have always been mesmerised by the beauty of nature. The sky descending on the earth and the sun sitting on the sea like it will melt in a twinkle of an eye, the waving shades of Forest andy palm trees on the sea. The trees with many branches with leaves and the once who shield their leaves in display of anatomical structures. I believe are is the expression of your thoughts or idea through a medium. Medium on the other hand is an encapsulating word which define creativity itself.

Furthermore, I have always learn to think in content and context, the essence and purposes of things. To pay attention and observe everything around me and that nothing at all is insignificant. That the little things actually possesses more content if we can beep through it. I am obsessive and extreme in reasoning, I believe life can evolve from non living things and that living thing can produce non living things as well.


IMG_20220407_154514_320~2.jpg

As an artist and an educator, I am constantly in research for new things,methods, techniques, materials, ideas and new skills. I believe, to be vast in knowledge and expose it is essential to go beyond your horizon and expound your capacity by learning and relearning. So as to be able to measure my personal development as well building a standard capable enough to compete with the global standard.

You would have notice the similarities and composition between this account and @bob-dray. Yes, that was my account but was hijacked by hackers. Honestly, I was heart broken considering the degree to which I had invested to that account. Nevertheless, I huge this community to show me love as I'll put in more effort and ready to impact to the best of my understanding.

More so, I believe this platform will serve as an avenue to display an showcase my art works for aesthetic value and relaxation and also to educate as I will be uploading in steps every stages of my works. I will be uploading art works in different mediums which includes: drawings, painting, textile, sculpture,etc.

I would love to appreciate my very good friend @tezzmax who introduced me to this loving platform.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hucklebob! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I’m really sorry about your hacked account. Welcome to hive. Looking forward to seeing your artworks.

Hi bro , nice to have you here, I really appreciate your presence of this new hive world. Actually Im a new too, so perhaps we can support eachother constantly and also if you need some help I always open for a hand 24/7 so please don't hesitate to hit me. You can follow me for inspiration in case you need it, or simply chat me if you have something to ask..

thankyou , it seems you a sweet nice guy😀

Wow! I like that, an I'm impressed actually. Thank you 💞☺️

your welcome. please you can ask me anything or in case you need help just jump over. Let me know if you follow me bcs its easier to go with personal chat

Yea, thanks I will

Ola @hucklebob, Welcome to Hive!

Excellent introduction.

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

TESTE1.gif

That's good

Goodmorning so you don’t use that hacked account anymore ?

Actually, I don't know how to retrieve it. So I don't use it anymore. Thanks for been so concerned about me

There are ways to do that

Okay so how do I go about it, what am i supposed to do