@dtube uploader is just bad, will have to use @threespeak for now

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I have, a few days ago, uploaded to DTube.
I have tried both, using thedefault the default @dtube uploader, and also the OneLoveIPFS uploader by @techcoderx

Both had the same bug, where progress bar was going back and forth, and eventually just disappeared.

Matter of fact, right now I was trying to upload AGAIN on DTube, and I was having the same issue I had last time. The progress bar was going back and forth for several minutes, and just now it desappeared, so I decided to post this video on @threespeak because the uploader is much better.

I really wanted to use DTube, I remember, back when Hive was still Steem, I even invested in their token sale. They were trying to be innovative and all, but ever since then looks like not much has changed, they are stuck on a dated interface with a not good uploader.

I am writing this while waiting on the DTube page, I don't want to refresh, to see if something changes, but even though I have paid for the OneLoveIPFS uploader, it does not work, even though I started trying to upload on DTube first, it does not work, meanhile, I am writing this on 3Speak and the upload is almost finished.

Competition is great, and I hope DTube learns from 3Speak, the 3Speak page is cleaner, has a better UI/UX and the most important part:
THE UPLOADER WORKS

The DTube platform gave me a bad experience, and the interface looks dated. If they want, and I think they can, compete with 3Speak, they need to improve the interface, and specially improve the uploader.

Both of you guys, keep improving. Curation is important, and I know both platforms put effort on curation, but think about the UI/UX too.

Also, no hard feelings!

I am puting my favorite platforms as beneficiaries, to share my rewards from this post with them, as follows:
@threespeak 3% because it where I managed to just upload, which is the basic
@ecency 1% because is the main Hive front-end I use
@dtube 1% to recognize their effort as a first mover and to signal support


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Just tested the uploaders and all of them worked for me, including video and thumbnail uploads.

If you have tried uploading using the uploader.oneloved.tube interface, can you provide any error messages that you have encountered?

Totalmente de acuerdo. Es mucho mejor subir videos con 3spreak.