How I'm trying to spend the hot summer days! How are you doing it?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

The hot Summer days challenge!

How to participate in the challenge?
Make a post using #hotsummer in your post with a story about how you are spending the hot summer days, leave a comment down below this post with a link to your post and I'll be upvoting all stories till September 6.
Best posts will get also upvote via the @tipu account as well.
Stay hydrated!


My summer days!

Another day spends with my friend Iosko and my girl outside around the riverside of town trying to find a nice colder place running from the town hot atmospheres.
I’ve been trying to be as close as possible to a river in those hot summer days.

When I’m in town unfortunately I don’t have such a nice place within walking distance.
My favorite place in the forest is almost drying at this hot weather.
And some days you even may find that the water is nearly stopped coming.

8BE2A621145E4450AA6175A0D1AA5A5F.jpeg

That’s why the past few weeks I’ve been staying more into my village, the river is just 10-15 far away on foot there. And the river big hot and quiet I haven’t take any pictures from there because I don’t bring my phone with me most of the time.
Just taking the time to enjoy my walk and my days there without technology.

3FC4C490E3E44749B1C2E53E98878834.jpeg
This is another place we use to go it’s like 20 min drive outside the town.
But again quiet and almost no one goes there most of the time is me, my friend and Guru.
Once in a while my see someone else coming there but non that often and not for long for sure.
So basically we have the perfect place to quite the mind to enjoy our time around nature.
1A5981F0EEF0421A8611F771E0464374.jpeg

Guru is digging holes in the ground eating roots of the trees or whatever she’s doing I’m still observing her trying to figure it out.
I’m trying really hard to think like a dog and see what and why she’s doing it.
But unfortunately, so far I have no clue why she’s doing it.
My personal conclusions are she trying just to eat the roots of the trees because she finds them juices, doesn’t have any other guesses.

9CBA56D4BEC74AFB88C55311A880AF5A.jpeg

57625C3580634F499DF37F12F9A792F7.jpeg

I don’t think she has any intention to sit inside because she finds it colder...
Because actually she sits on the sun and it was looking like it didn’t bother her at all so doubtful to be that.

And another thing is that she’s like trying to protect the hole by not giving us to help her dig it very interesting.
I’ve tried to start digging into a new place and she comes to dig there.

As I said still trying to find what makes her do what exactly?

I’ve kept saying we can learn from anything and everything around us!
And by observing her I don’t doubt I’ll get to some conclusion sooner or later ;)
She’s a smart dog!
Any animals are actually better in survival skills than humans at our current state of existence!
So observing and learning from them may be helpful and useful if we understand it!

2D7BA0A2891F4FA5BFA042E88A316FB3.jpeg
375586BFCCF64E379EB6B1BF145018B6.jpeg

Don't forget to stay on top with your Yoga practice!
Complete Yoga series for beginners down below!



106238421_276164337060178_8452411478580806985_n.jpg

h4tfcz.jpgnew10.jpgikwbj0.jpg
new7.jpgnew8.jpgnew2.jpg


izhpw2.jpg

Sort:  
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Congratulations @iliyan90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!