You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribute Type'0 Mood

in OCD3 years ago

Lol, I hadn't noticed. Don't think I would have been able to read it unless you told me and I could put two and two together....like now. That's hilarious dude.

"Mac Lethal? What's lethal about him? Old age? Stroke face? A relapse going back to his old ways?"

Sort:  

"I'm a make out bandit, if you don't understand it, keep your one night stand away from me."
"Cuz I'm a make out bandit, if you don't understand it, keep your damn jealousy away from me."

-Mac

Hehehehe, I don’t deny his rapping capabilities. He can go faster than most, a talent I couldn’t accomplish if I wanted to. He also has some good lines, but a lot of them would be considered filler.

As Tom would say “you rap fast but every bars filler, we kept lethal but we lost Miller.”

As much crap as I talk about him, simply because my boy Tom murdered him, I’d still hop on the opportunity you had to travel and hang with him. You just can’t pass that up and I’m totes jelly you got to do that.

Maybe some day I’ll get to do that with Tom.

“I’ll take you and your bitch by the ear then smash ya together like Stone Colds beer. Being a fucking loser’s in your DNA, this ain’t a punchline it’s a PSA, the chromosomes from your ma and pa create retards and they name em DAVEEEE!”

Ouch, dead.

I wanna party with Tom, too. I'm sure I've said this before but I think he owes Mac an authentic Thank You.

The only MC I'd actually debate is Eminem. I denied it long enough and I love me some Rittz, Tech, Yela, but Em's just untouchable. Music is dope! We're all allowed to develop our own opinion.

I don't watch nfl anymore but when I did, I'd say "to be top 20 'anything' in the nfl is arguably the best in the league." Guess I feel the same way about music. 👍🏿

No doubt about it, that beef between them definitely helped catapult him to where he is today. I'm sure behind closed doors there could possibly be a sincere thank you or handshake, like "yeah, you killed me, but good job", "thanks man, glad we can put this behind us and just move forward, the past is in the past."

Now Em....like, who doesn't or hasn't at one time or another, said he's the GOAT. I know I did back in the day. In HS his CD's were all I listened to in my Mustang with subs and infinity speakers. You could hear me coming from a mile away..."say goodbye, say goodbye to Hollywood, say goodbye, say goodbye to Hollywood..."

But his new shit just doesn't do it for me man. I still think he has the talent to rap like he always has, but I've never really listened to rap because of how fast someone can go (hello Mac Lethal), but rather the content of their words.

Em has gone off the fricken rails with his lyrics, he's akin to a rapping SJW. I'm not even a Trumpite and some of his lyrics just give me the chills.

Tom, on the other hand, is basically the exact opposite. Saying things I mostly agree with in a really cool way, with no bashfulness in his words or videos. Top it off with no label, manager, producer, videographer...it's literally just him and his girl. How can you not be proud and happy for someone living their dreams like that, on their own?

I'm not ready to crown him the GOAT by any means...long ways to go for that. But Em, to me anyway, def doesn't have that top spot anymore. I'm sure he does to many, but I'd say that crown is up for grabs. Time will tell who snags it and for how long.

Much love talking about this shit man, and congrats on your 69, your HI (which was crazy!) and your payout...clearly the community agreed that your post was well worth the time to read it.

Dope! You read that?!? That's so cool. That happened.
Hi (example: this would've been a space but Hi inserted itself)
Some of my favorite punch lines are from Wayne. I'm surprised you're that anti Eminem. We totally have a different perception there. My homeboy Josh won't come to terms with Eminem, either. But I think downhill bikes are the best so there! Anyone who says ebikes are better doesn't know shit.

In the morning, like right now, we listen to classical. As of writing, Spartacus by Khachaturian Glazunov is playing (whoever that is). Rock and roll is good driving music. They call the shit I grew up with classic rock now so I'm talking about the other classic rock. Man I've seen Rage, Alice In Chains, Candlebox, others, come up on my Spotify when it's on the classic rock station.

Depending where I'm at has a lot to do with it. Tribal sounding bagpipes and harps is the shit in the Middle East. Drum n bass in UK. Where we are now, you'll never guess, I find myself listening to country. Shocker!

I'm glad you responded cuz I wanted to tell you this, I swear I'm not making it up. In the article I just released last night, the part about hire Yela or Rittz to play the party, dude I mentioned you right there—scouts honor.

I got to writing and writing and the thing turned into such a different piece I didn't really wanna mix a personal joke between you and I amongst the platform, I'm sure you understand.

But right after it has parenthesis and says (I'll attach a link) it said:

Reach out to Tom Macdonald too so @intothewild will stfu up about him but don't hire him so @intothewild can get back to what he's good at.

Thats a direct quote—straight from the authors thumbs

👍🏿

Lolz for real....I hadn’t seen that post so I had to go search for it. Found it. Read it. Loved it.

I have @tommacdonald saved for him when he’s ready to come to Hive :) lol

I’ll be sure to send him to your page to give you a proper greeting, hahahahaha.

As for Em, I wouldn’t say I’m ‘anti-Em’, it’s not like the talent disappeared or that he can’t rap anymore.

I guess the only way I can explain it is like when MJ gave up basketball and tried to play for the white Sox. He’s still the goat at basketball and everyone knows that, but he’s playing fucking baseball. Why? His superior talent was one thing, but he tried his hand at something else that he clearly wasn’t as good at.

Now, Em is still rapping, but like I said, his content is like MJ playing baseball to me.

Come back to the court Em, I’d welcome you with open arms. But I don’t see it happening unfortunately.

I edited this to add: Hole-e-shite! Have you seen our wallet balances?!

Just to add more mis balance, either that or beating the shit outta this horse with you is fascinating, I think he's a bajillion times better today than early years.

How cool is that?