Sort:  

Yes, it is a trait for many Australian people to make statements like this. Just our way; You know, stating the obvious. 🙂

I do like understatements and the subtleties of nuances in language a lot.

Aussies, ones like me (old-school true-blue ones) are masters of understatement and sarcasm. Just comes naturally. Lol.

One of my colleagues is Australian, he is an absolute master at it. And most of the time my Portugese colleague completely misses the point. Absolutely hilarious.

Haha, well you'll be used to it then. If you can master the art then you'll fit right in here in Australia.

Ah well who knows. I wouldn’t be the first dutchie to move to Australia.

Not anytime soon I think, because I like my life here in holland.

If Holland is dinging your bell then that's where you need to be. You're young, there's still time to branch out and explore the world. For now seems like Holland is where you need to be.