You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

I’ve heard that said before and I’m quite sure that I will feel the same. I really look forward to it.

I can imagine that it’s nice to have your children still at home even though the oldest is already 28.

Perhaps, 28 years from now I will be able to say the same? We’ll see.

Sort:  

I can imagine that it’s nice to have your children still at home even though the oldest is already 28.

Truthfully it's exactly the same as when they are tiny. Some days you are so utterly grateful and thankful they are still close, safe and living at home...

Other days you wish they would join the next mission to Mars!!!

I guess we humans are not perfect and we all have our moments, right? 🙂

I don't think I actually said Congratulations in advance but I'm certain you knew I meant it lol.

Haha, yes indeed. Family is sometimes the best thing in the world and sometimes...

You choose your friends, but your not your family. They are just there, which is really good. With all their faults and failures I do still love my (extended) family, because they are my family and I belong with them. We all need to belong.