My Quarantine Challenges: Better manage my time

in OCD4 years ago

desafío de cuarentena-marco.jpg



In these days of quarantine we have had a lot of free time, for many this is a big problem because not being able to do their usual routines they feel a bit lost. More than one is attacked by nostalgia and even suffer from depressive episodes.

Fortunately here at HIVE there are always creative people who come to our aid and offer us interesting and productive challenges, like this one proposed by our friend @anomadsoul. He invites us to reschedule our time, to make a working plan for these special days and to share it with the whole community. No doubt it is a great invitation. Here are my intentions.

quijote-500.jpg

When I was studying at the high school, I was assigned the task of reading Don Quixote, the great work of Miguel de Cervantes. At that time I could only read one bad copy, which was the one available at the place where I lived. With the passing of time I have returned again and again to the reading of that great work, but I have never finished it. As part of my tasks for these days I have proposed to read the work in a special edition that the Real Academia De La Lengua Española published. It is an edition that has a set of explanatory notes on how the Spanish language has evolved. To achieve this goal I will dedicate the first hour and a half of each morning to it.

Mis notas del kindle-550.jpg

Another activity that I have postponed many times is to review my Kindle notes. A few days ago I got into it and discovered that it was worth spending some time to examine all those notes that I have made over time in the different readings done, since I bought that wonderful tablet. In those kindle notes there are many ideas that will allow me to improve my skills to write higher quality publications. An important thing about reviewing those notes is that it allows you to quickly notice the different styles used by the authors in their writings, it allows you to see how did they build their texts. Working on the Kindle notes is much more practical than leafing through paper books in search of some annotation. I'm going to spend an hour and a half every afternoon on this task.

partirura-550.jpg

Some years ago I decided to learn the guitar, I admit that I started quite late, but I have never lost my enthusiasm. It's an activity that I find very relaxing and it brings me into a state of concentration where I really don't feel the passage of time. Every little advance I make fills me with satisfaction. I'm going to take advantage of these days to get into a complicated challenge, to get the solo out of the song Since I've Been Lovin' You, by Led Zeppelin. This is a particularly difficult song. I know it's probably beyond my capabilities, but it doesn't matter, it's the intention and the satisfaction of doing it that counts. I'm going to spend an hour and a half every night on this activity.

guitarra550.jpg

These are my new resolutions for these days. Once again I thank my friend @anomadsoul for this excellent initiative. He has given us a great motivation to make the most of the quarantine days. I invite everyone to participate. To know the basis of the challenge click on this link.

Thank you for your time.

Source of image.

separador verde.jpg

All your comments are welcome on this site. I will read them with pleasure and dedication.

Until the next delivery. Thank you.

MARCA LIBRO POSTALdef-sombra.jpg

The photos, the digital edition and the Gifs are of my authorship.

CINTILLO-GUIF12,5.gif

texto animado.gif

separador verde.jpg

Sort:  

My Tweet.

Muy bueno @Irvinc tienes muchas cosas pendientes, cosas que sin duda puedes retomar en estos tiempos. Saludos amigo.

Siempre hay un montón de cosas que vamos posponiendo, pareciera inevitable. Muchas gracias por la visita y el comentario. Abrazos.

This is the time which will not come back again to you, so whoever can manage this time well will be ahead of many of us :)

You're right, my friend. Time never goes back. Thank you very much for the visit and the commentary.

You have received an upvote from @build-it as part of our support for participating in the HIVE CHALLENGE! - My Quarantine Goals and Challenges. Thanks to @anomadsoul AND @blocktrades for this amazing challenge!

thank you so much.

Una excelente publicación @irvinc,
precisa y alentadora.