I Hate Needles, But I Have Four Tattoos.

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello, people from #Hive!

I've been wondering in my mind if I should post this and I think is fair to give it a try.

I have always been afraid of needles. Since I was a little girl I hate it, though my mom says is not completely true. She says that it was something I got later in my teenage years. I don't think so.

The thing is that I always hate needles and even the thought of getting a tattoo terrifies me a lot. My little sister always told me she loves them and if she has the opportunity she would get it. I was the opposite of that.

A year and a half ago, I decided to have my first tattoo. It was something I thought right away and without hesitation, I did.

Months before I got my first tattoo, my little sister lost her baby. The little baby was only a month old, and she was born with a serious illness, a congenital cardiopathy that took her away from us. It was hard for all of us and my sister primarily who was living in another country when that happened.

In honor of my niece's memory, I decided to get a tattoo of her name and the constellation of her zodiac sign on my left forearm. I have also written a couple of poems for her.

Did it hurt? Well, I think my nervousness was worst than the pain I felt. I really thought it could be painful, but it wasn't at all.

20191224_131852.jpg

My second tattoo I got it a month later after the first one. I have always loved trees. they are something magnificent and tell stories about the time. But they also get hurt, either by humans or by nature itself.

Trees suffer from cold, and heat, sometimes ending naked and thin. However, they also bloom and become leafy and fruitful. They have good moments and bad moments. So, for that reason, I decided to get a tattoo of a tree on my right forearm.

20200208_124236.jpg

And finally, my third and fourth tattoo I got them in mid of 2020. I wanted a representation of my mom, and I thought something with her name, but I didn't want letters, I wanted something else. Her middle name was the key to that, and I looked for a picture and it worked. Her middle name is Margarita/Daisy.

20200807_123601.jpg

Right away after that daisy, I got a tattoo of a cat on my upper arm.
Why a cat? I love cats, I've always loved them. They are an important part of my life. I don't know how many cats I have had in my life, but I see one and I fall for it. Right now I have three cats, they are my life. What can I say? I'm a cat lover.

20200807_125516.jpg

So, did I get over my fear of needles? It's something I'm still wondering.

Note: geez, almost forget something. All photos were taken by me with my old Samsung S3 mini.


Thank you so much for reading this! You're a champion!

Sort:  

It’s interesting how so many people who hate needles have tattoos. I’m sorry to hear about your niece. 🤍

I know, right? Thanks for stopping by.

interesting tattoos. and sorry to hear about your loss!

Thank you for reading this post. I appreciate it so much.