You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All about coffee (and other stuff) - 150 hive to win

in OCD3 years ago

Sooooo.... when you are creating a contest, how do you decide the number like the 200 word requirement. Just curious, I've never done a contest before and wondered what you base something like that on or was it a number out of thin air?

Sort:  

I base the 200 on how easy it is to write 200 words (dead easy) and it's a minimum word count I'll curate for curangel. I prefer 250 actually. Any less and I don't bother. So I figure people can tell a story in that many words. I like people to show some effort, especially when there is a first prize of 50 hive and 150 total on the line.

Ok... I had never thought about or paid attention to how many words I had included when I made a post. I didn't know if there was something significant behind the number or not.

Thanks for explaining how you see it. 🙂

No worries.