You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing tall to falling

in OCD3 years ago

As a father of two wonderful daughters, I appreciate this post so much!

I know I cannot make any guarantees and every situation is unique to every individual. But maybe my personal experience could inspire you...?

As mentioned, I am the proud father of two daughters. Both in their 30's now and with their own families.

But to this day, whenever they have major challenges or face important decisions, they will come and discuss them with me. They have a standing joke...they call it C.O.D. (Call on Dad)...lol.

To this day, my wife and I have a very strong and special relationship with both our daughters. From what I read in your post, it will be the same for you!

Sort:  

They have a standing joke...they call it C.O.D. (Call on Dad)...lol.

C.O.D: 4MNY

:D

I am really hoping that way down the track, she will be able to read these posts and relate them to her childhood fondly.

And yeah, I am inspired by other's experience and world views too. The best thing about the internet is being able to connect with people and share life.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for the tokens. I appreciate it!