Life changes - Interest Changes

in OCD3 years ago

An athlete since childhood but fitness was never a part of my life. I still do not know how i bragged all those medals in school. Being the chubbiest in the family I was always asked to get on treadmill or Cycling machine which my parents bought specially for me and I used to hate getting on it, I used to hate the fact that i had to exercise because i was overweight.

Today when i look back everything looks funny and even difficult for people to believe what I say.

I had a break of 5 years after my school and a sudden stop in my athletic life effected my health and i gained even more .Not happy with my body , Not having self confidence there were nights i spent crying but yet again wouldn't be motivated to hit the machine or barely walk.
However i was and a super active person. My body weight never effected activities of my life.
I was more of a junk person and i wouldn't go to bed without having a chocolate or a chip. ( I loved the Saudi Lays)

Gym 2.jpg

Life took a turn in 2017 when i came back from Saudi Arabia to India.
Fact that i did not get the NRI chocolates or Chips back here , slowly changed interest towards junk food.
One fine day I hit the gym and felt a difference in my routine not just physically but mentally and from then i love going to gym.
GYM or any kind of fitness has become a part of my routine and days without it effect my mood drastically.
Four years ago i wouldn't have never imagined the life i am living right now.
Losing 20 kgs , Fighting the illness that obesity brought in , it wasn't an easy task but was all worth it.

![Gym 1.jpg](

From a person who hated Gym to becoming the brand ambassador of Cross fitness studio in Mangalore, Karnataka in a span of four years, Lot has changed in life.

P.S- I am still overweight today but I am fit and healthy physically and mentally.

Have you guys experienced such a change in life? If yes what was it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jannath.mohd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

That is just amazing Jannath. Congratulations and more to accomplish. ❤️

Thank you so much @riyaflona ...😍