Blogging Challenge 02: Ten Fun Facts About Me

in OCD4 years ago

Hello, everyone! I'm on Day 2 in @tegoshei's Blogging Challenge. I was supposed to write this last night, but I was still working on my client’s logo design and it’s already late when I finished it. So, I’m gonna write and post this blog first before working on my next client’s logo design.

For this second topic, I’ve asked my boyfriend yesterday to help me come up with my 10 fun facts. He wasn’t serious at first and keeps on joking around. And I ended making up the list on my own and that’s when he finally helped me finalize it. LOL!

So, here it goes…

10 FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I Love Traveling

When I got a stable job, that’s when I started to travel. One of my travel goals is to visit all the wonderful places in my hometown – Cebu. After that, I also want to travel around amazing places in the Philippines before traveling to different parts of the globe.

After this pandemic, I’m gonna pursue my travel goals. Hopefully, soon…

2. I’m Adventurous

I love trying extreme adventures! I’ve posted here one of the extreme activities that I have tried which is Cliff Jumping at Kawasan Falls.

Whenever I saw some cliff jumping sites in any tourist spots that I visit, I would automatically want to try jumping. Sometimes, I could tell that it’s stupidity that drives me into doing such activities. I remember the first time that I do cliff jumping. I don’t know how to swim that time, yet I was really eager to jump and I completely relied on my life jacket and my foolish self.

I’m not a swimmer. I only knew how to float during my teenage years and I knew how to swim in my 20’s. But before knowing how to swim, I still tried to practice floating on the deep waters of Moalboal. I don’t know if that’s adventure-seeking or death-seeking.

I also want to experience other extreme adventures such as sky diving, paragliding, bungee jumping, etc.

I’m adventurous not just with extreme adventures, but also trying out new challenges and taking risks. I’m into learning new skills and gaining new knowledge.

I don’t know, but that may be the reason why I experienced an existential crisis because I felt stuck and I want to know more about life and its meaning. I have not found it yet, that’s why I keep on starting new journeys because I really want to find my greatest happiness and purpose.

3. I’m an INFP


I’ve been taking Myers Briggs Personality test several times and the result always tells me that I’m an INFP-A. An INFP person is also called a Mediator and an Idealist. Also, based on the test, it says that I’m 100% introverted!

Yes, I’m an introvert and social interactions easily drain me. Those who don’t know much about me won’t believe that I’m an introvert. I seem to be confident in talking with other people and most of my friends would tell me that I’ve got a strong personality and I look intimidating. But honestly, I’m just confident outside but I’m shy inside. That’s why after every conversation in our meetings and even talking personally with strangers, I feel like I need to recharge because I’m drained.

I’m an introvert but I’m really trying hard to build my self-esteem. I tried having good and efficient communication in the corporate world that I’m currently in and I’m establishing my mini business not just to help me financially, but also to learn how to communicate with other people.

4. I’m an Empath

An Empath is someone who have the ability to be in someone’s shoes and is aware of the emotions of those people around them and can feel their emotions too.

I’ve discovered that I was an Empath last year. I’ve been feeling other people’s emotions before and absorb it as well like those are my own emotions. I was confused about why I was like that and I was really clueless what’s happening with me. I got depressed and tried to stay away from those negative people because it affects me so much. But when I’ve read an article about being an Empath, that’s when I was enlightened.
I kept on reading and researching about Empaths and all my questions were answered. I started to understand myself more and others as well.

I easily understand people and I would always think about the root cause why that person is acting this and that before I judge them. I became more understanding because I’ve realized that hurt people hurt people. I’ll be writing more on this topic soon. 😊

5. I Got Inked

I never thought that I would be open to getting inked. Having a tattoo is a big NO for me! But why did my mind change?

My boyfriend loves to get inked and I would always tell him that I don’t like to see inks in his body. But between us, I’ve got tattooed first!

As time goes by, I became open-minded and realized that tattoo is also an art. So, last year, I decided to have tattoos. I messaged my tattoo artist friend and booked a tattoo session. I’ve got 3 different tattoos in 1 session and the session lasted for 8 hours.

I was planning to add more tattoos early this year, but I just received news that he died due to his long time endured rheumatic heart disease. I won’t ever forget him because his artworks will remain forever in my skin.

I’ll be adding tattoos as soon as my boyfriend also got his first tattoo.

6. I’m Guilty of Tsundoku

Tsondoku is a term for buying books but only piles it up instead of reading. I love reading books but I don’t consider myself a bookworm but rather a person guilty of tsondoku. Whenever I know a book sale, my hands and feet seem to itch and I would buy books that would only end up piled in the corner of my room.

I never regret buying non-fiction books as it helps me a lot in gaining new knowledge. I’m into self-help and financial related books and I love reading those books. But what I’m guilty of is buying fiction books that I’m not really interested at all. I’ve sold some fiction books, but some are still piling in my room.

7. I’m a Blood Donor

I’ve been a regular blood donor before I got inked. One of the reasons why I don’t want to have a tattoo is because I know that I would be deferred in donating blood. I’ve been doing it because I feel that I gained self-worth from it.

But when I got my tattoos, I was no longer donating blood because I’m temporarily deferred for a year. I’m going to donate as soon as I’m ok to do so again.

8. I Love Beach

I’m a nature lover and my favorite is the beach. I just feel calmed and relaxed whenever I’m on the beach. I immediately feel recharge from the draining adult life. One of my greatest dreams is to have my own beach resort and live near the beach as well.

9. I was Rebellious and Naughty

When I have new friends and I tell them how naughty I was before, they would refuse to believe me. For them, I look so innocent, decent, calm, and professional to be naughty as what I shared. But that’s how I was.

I was into teenage rebellion before. I have done foolish things when I was still studying in high school. I’ve been a hard drinker as early as 15 years old and I even experienced being beaten up by my father because he was so mad at me on how I seem to ruin my life. But he finally surrendered in disciplining me because I was so stubborn. He surrendered and said that I wouldn’t be successful in life. But he got shocked when I graduated in high school with flying colors and received several awards. Yes, I was rebellious and did silly things, but I still strive hard in my studies in which he didn’t know.

When I was in college, I was no longer rebellious as I got busy working and studying at the same time. Somehow, I have proved to my father that I can be successful and I’m happy that I made him proud of my achievements.

And because I started drinking liquors at a very young age, I guess it was somehow an advantage because I am surfeited with it. When someone asks me to drink on normal days, I would just say that “I’ve already graduated with that stuff”. Although, I would just drink occasionally especially when I’m with close friends.

10. I Don’t Eat Rice

It’s been more than 8 months since I started with my low carb diet and intermittent fasting. That’s also when I stopped eating rice and other foods that are rich in carbohydrates.

I decided to be on a serious diet because the sudden increase in my weight was very alarming that I gained 13 kgs in just a year. My heaviest weight was 82 kilograms and I was most alarmed when my blood pressure went to 130/90.

After a month of doing Low Carb and Intermittent Fasting, I immediately lose 9 kilograms. The diet was very effective, so I also came up with opening a Keto Supplies online store (you may check it here). Instead of ordering supplies just for myself, I thought of buying more supplies for others as well and resell it.

But when the pandemic started, I loosen up a bit with my diet because it’s difficult for me as we’re not living near the market and I also don’t want to go and expose myself with many people. So for now, I just eat everything except rice. I’m going to be back to a strict diet once the situation becomes normal again.

That's the 10 fun facts about me. I enjoyed writing this post that I didn’t notice that I made this longer.

How about you? What are the Ten Fun Facts About You? Join the Blogging Challenge so that we'll get to know each other more. :)

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for our third Blogging Challenge topic: "your Day in Detail".

Read my previous Blogging Challenge entries here:

01 – What’s With My Username?



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

There are a lot of things I loved in your post. Also traveling is one of my favourite programm in life. So let's connect ...

Thanks for appreciating my post, @schmidi. 😊😊
It's really great to connect with like-minded people so I have followed you and would be reading your posts as well.

Amazing :-) Would be nice to chat or talk with you in personal. So maybe you are interessted to connect out of HIVE ;-) Hehe

Hi Jem, nice to know you. Being an empath isn't easy but it is such a great gift. The rebelliousness I suppose comes from being an INFP? Exploration of sorts and getting it out of the system ? :) (Infp here too) Your healthy habits are inspiring and I didn't know about tsondoku before.

Wow! I'm always glad to find someone who is also an INFP like me. 🥰
And yes, I guess that being rebellious and exploring new things is part of our INFP personality.

At first,I never know that there's a name for piling up books without reading it. When I knew about that term, I know I am guilty of tsundoku. Hehehe

Thanks for dropping by and nice meeting you too. 😊😊

It's nice to experience "rebellious days" early in life. Somehow, it's something to learn from and laugh about when you get older. :) And.. I can't not eat rice. haha... I love eating... so I just exercise. lol

True! I just laugh when I remember those days. It's something that gave me so much in learnings in life.

I also have intimate relationship with food before and food is lifer jud sauna. 🤣
Kaso, na-highblood man, maong na-alarmed jud ko.

RIght? You can even inspire others through your stories. :)

True... lisud na if affected ang health. Stay healthy but don't starve yourself! hihi~

Congratulations @jemzem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

great post, I enjoyed this alot :)

Good to see you here, @scubahead. And thanks for the Hive as well. Much appreciated. 😊😊

no problem, you're welcome. The post will be out by mid day :)

Great! I wonder what you feared the most. We'll know in your post soon. 😊