Blogging Challenge: 04 - Your Relationship

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone! Today is Day 4 of @tegoshei's Blogging Challenge.

For today’s topic, we are going to share our relationship status. We can skip any topic that we don’t feel like writing, but I won’t skip this one although this is somehow personal.

YOUNG, DUMB, AND BROKE

Before being in a relationship with my current boyfriend, I’ve experienced being crazy and stupid in love with my past relationships. I have done stupid things that I couldn’t imagine that I’m capable of doing. I was in a toxic relationship where my ex and I were both toxic. I was cheated again and again and I also experience being ghosted twice.

I hated being ghosted as it messes up my mind. Questions were raised into my head like “What did I do?”, “Where did I went wrong?”, “What’s wrong with me?”. My self-esteem got low. I was down because I don’t have any idea what went wrong or if I have done wrong.

BITTER TO BETTER

But after that relationship, instead of becoming bitter, I chose to be better. I’ve thought of my mistakes and I promised myself to correct it. I promised myself that I’ll be better. I was even inspired to write a Tagalog novel entitled “Bitter to Better”. I’ve listed the Dos and Don’ts of moving on and made a fiction story out of that.

As time goes by, my broken heart was healed. I was able to realize all my mistakes in the past and I tried to get rid of the toxic traits that I had as a girlfriend. I was trying to fix myself first before getting into a new relationship because I don’t want to be unfair to my new boyfriend. I may experience heartaches from my past relationship, but I believe that they're different people and I shouldn’t think that he’ll also do what my ex-boyfriends did to me. I have to fix myself and heal my wounds first before getting into a new relationship so that I’ll still be able to love completely. I won’t hesitate to love completely because I am capable to love.

Although my heart was broken, I kept on telling myself that I’ll still love like I was never been broken and I’ll still trust even if I was cheated again and again, but of course, that only applies to different people because I’ll never tolerate infidelity. No matter how others will hurt me, I’ll still forgive them because, for me, it’s okay if I’ll be the one to get hurt rather than I’m the one who hurts others.

FALLING IN LOVE FOR THE THIRD TIME

After more than 2 years of being single, I was ready to fall in love again. I first met my current boyfriend thru online chat. It was never my intention to find a partner thru online chat because I just went there to release my stress thru having fun conversations. I was still a senior high school teacher at that time and I got stressed every day. So, I tried connecting with strangers to have some fun.

When I got connected with my current boyfriend thru online chat, we were not really talking seriously. We’re just joking around, talking nonsense conversations, and everything fun.

After more than 2 months of talking nonsense, we decided to have a friendly meet-up. I was hesitant at first because I’m not into meeting up with strangers and talking with them in person.

But finally, I got convinced. The first meet-up went well and he started courting me after that. It was then followed by another 2 meet-ups and we’re officially together on the third time that we met.

The two of us were not that serious with our relationship at first. We were in the relationship because we find each other fun to be with. I was the first one who got serious in the relationship and I let myself fell for him.

Our relationship was something that I really wished I could have – fewer arguments and fights, more understanding, fun and love. Even though we exactly have opposite personalities, we were still able to understand each other’s differences, flaws, and imperfections.

I was really praying to have this kind of relationship and God gave it to me. When I was broken-hearted for the second time, I never cried and I prayed instead. I talked to God and told him that I’ll accept everything that has happened to me because I know he separated me from the wrong person and I believe he has better plans for me. I surrendered my brokenness to him and told him that although I was cheated, I’ll still believe in love. However, I prayed that he’ll give me the right person in my next relationship because I'm tired of being in a wrong realtionship. Then my boyfriend came and I was happy to have a healthy relationship with him.

When my boyfriend was still in the Philippines, I influenced him to be a traveler. I kept on telling him that we should travel at least once a month because we’ll never know when he’ll work abroad. I took advantage of the time that he was still around. As we travel together, we also got the chance to get to know each other more and embrace our differences.

LONG-DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP

while waiting for his flight

It’s already 1 year since we’re apart because he’s already working abroad, specifically in South Korea. We’re in a long-distance relationship for a year. Our relationship was tested throughout the time that we’re away from each other. The most challenging time in our relationship was last month when conflicts and issues occurred, that’s why ‘till now, we are giving more time to our relationship to save it. We became more open and our relationship grew day by day.

We can’t wait to see each other again and hold each other’s hands. If only CoVid isn’t around, he would be having a vacation this October. But because of this pandemic, he postponed in returning home to next year. We are really hoping that he’ll be able to have a vacation next year. We’re both excited to be in each other’s arms again.


Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for our 5th Blogging Challenge topic: "What Are You Afraid Of".

Read my previous Blogging Challenge entries here:

01 – What’s With My Username?
02 – Ten Fun Facts About Me
03 – My Day In Detail



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

I'm sure you already know this. A love that stands the test of time and distance builds a strong foundation for a couple's future life together. Long Distance Relationship is both tough and extremely fulfilling. Enjoy each moment, you'll reminisce about this period of long distance together someday. Strength and love to you both always.

It's true, indeed. And I have to take it from you who was also in an LDR. Thank you for the kind words and wisdom. It's hard, but we're doing our best to get through with the challenges of being in an LDR. 😊

Aww... I'm glad you found someone you're willing to face every challenge with in a non-toxic way. :) I hope you get to see each other again.. <3 Keep the love Jem.. ^^

Thank you, Shei. Hopefully, we'll see each other sooner. 🥰

Congratulations @jemzem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!