You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Changing "Backyard" Views

in OCD3 years ago

Is the path side of the canal always reinforced with a metal guard rail Millicent?
@millycf1976 These are immense images, I can almost smell the canal waters.
I envy your life now. Stay safe.

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Sort:  

Ah, those horizontal rails indicate that it's a mooring spot, (the preferred ones),which facilitates boaters with the space to loop chains for securing the lines to the boats.
So late evenings, or whenever we want to moor up, we keenly look out for those rails. The best moorings have bollards or rings, second best has the horizontal metal rails that allow use of piling hooks, and least desirable moorings are unlined rough banks choked with reeds, nettles and silt.

Oh, I forgot to reply to your hello sent via @scubahead.
All good wishes :)

image.png

I swear those look like guardrails on a highway, here it would seem they serve to shore up the embankment
image.png
source
But I won't dispute your word, until I looked up close at this one, I didn't even notice the one on the reedy side, at least I think I see one over there.
Hug the big head for me ha ha ha image.png

Haha! I can see the similarity between the two.

That's good then, at least I'm not loosing my mind ha ha
image.png