You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caught on the wrong side of the mesh

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

This is true especially with me. Each time i see successive progress and burst of positive emotion. I’m well aware that there is something to be wary about. Not that I’m negative but that’s just the way life plays out.
I like the part of your article where you said “you are gearing towards the negative more”, i find that people are always playing a “win” and “loose” game even internally.
Accept the changingness of things and go with the flow of life. Thanks for sharing my friend

Sort:  

"Be the water" is not so easy.

What I have noticed in recent years is that people are becoming increasingly adaptable to the degradation of living standards and putting up with more and more control mechanisms being impressed on them.

Yea, i agree it isn’t easy
Birds really have no choice aside learning to use the wind to their advantage.
Learning to use something to your advantage sounds somewhat goofy from one point of view but that’s just how it is.
I also observe that the underlying emotion behind most people is fear, that’s what causes them to succumb to whatever is imposed on them. Maybe they need that to get adjusted but that’s not always the case though.

I also observe that the underlying emotion behind most people is fear, that’s what causes them to succumb to whatever is imposed on them.

I agree. Fear is good in some cases when it stops us walking on the edge of a cliff, but when we apply the same circuitry to our public reputation, things get out of alignment.