You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cormorant seabird in trouble! Behind the Photo!

in OCD4 years ago

It is amazing how animals know when you are there to help them, well done seeing the bird stressed out and getting it to the vet.

Elderly desperately need assistance, it is almost as if forgotten once placed into some homes.

Sort:  

Thank you Lady Loan and I think that whenever they are desperate that they are at their most vulnerable. I didn't take a photo of the couple with the 3 dogs that came along (not on leashes) as I had my hands full with the bird.
Glad that nothing got to him in the end.

My plan is simple. Fire up the elderly in the churches to visit the ones in the old age homes and I already have a few buy ins.
They are reserved people, but introductions will work wonders I hope.
Blessings and hope that you guys are all well.

Keep the old folks busy they learn to love going to visit making friends, arranging some to read to the very old helps them get through extremely long lonely days.

One thing my aunt who made 100 lamented was not being able to get out and see life on the move, still being active right to the end she used to read to those who no longer could. Her other great enjoyment was knitting, scraps of wool would be brought to her to help in making squares for blankets to hand out to those who never had.

Again you know exactly what I am talking about Lady Joan.
A rejuvenation of community love needs to be built here and we will start small as usual, but with the knowledge that the big picture is going to be difficult to sell. I have been given the one home to start with and watch this space as there are many others.
Blessings!

Start small is always easier, building love and trust back into a community is no easy task. People are suspicious of each other, some even jealous, most have little so working on a small base will give you time to explore how to maximize the effects.