My introduction to the Hive community - A fresh start

in OCD4 years ago (edited)


40.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Jose, I'm from Venezuela, currently living in Chile, I joined this community in October 2017, at that time I was dedicated to music, I studied jazz guitar and I discovered this thanks to my friend Naresh Valbuena, guitarist, singer and composer. At that time, many Venezuelan students from careers related to art, culture and literature joined us. We found in that new social network, a way to monetize our creativity by providing new and quality content.

So much was the passion we felt and the good expectations we had, that together with a couple of friends we founded @celfmagazine, a project thought to be an online magazine of art and culture, and also a curation project.

As time went by and adverse circumstances were presented, not only in the blockchain, but also in our lives, the project was left a little bit aside, even so we have managed to keep it until today and we have published so far 394 curation compilations, the best works of art and culture that we have been able to discover in these two years, we are talking about more than 3800 articles.

I take this opportunity to thank my partners, @celfmagazine, for all the work we have done: @camiloferrua @jeilinespinel @josemape @josemalavem @historiasamorlez and obviously all those who have always supported us.

Hive, a fresh start

For me, in my most intimate way of seeing life, as if they were revelations that are being given, signs that come to me as I take a step outside the comfort zone, to discover who I am and what I am capable of. Hive is just another sign of the new beginning that the year 2019 and part of 2020 has meant to me.

I left music aside at the end of 2018, shortly before traveling to Chile, in an attempt to discover what was happening with me, since being honest I didn't feel comfortable with the person I was becoming, I guess it's a process we all go through, so I decided to look for a new purpose for my life, emigrating was the trigger for that motivation, traveling to a country where I don't know anyone except my brother (who helped me a lot) was undoubtedly an element that would be very disruptive in my life, since it was something that was not in my plans, but as you may know, the situation in Venezuela forced me to make a decision without much time to think.

Just arriving in Chile I was face to face with the unknown, I went from being a teenager who lived in his mother's house, who cheated himself with the false motivation of being a musician and lived in total chaos, to living far away from home, getting away from most of my loved ones, leaving them behind, at least for a while, feeling a lot of pain for not knowing when I would see them again, I was sleeping in the living room of my brother's apartment (as many newly arrived immigrants live), projected to become independent in that period of one year between 2019 and 2020, in the first two months I got a job and I was already on a slightly more orderly path away from the chaos I had created.

In that constant search for purpose, for leaving behind that José who left everything for posterity and lived in dreams, I discovered all those things that I could achieve with just a little bit more discipline and order.


November 2018, Venezuela

unknown.png

I had already decided to take a new path, I was very attracted to high intensity training, that's how my new journey began... Locked in my room, I'd just start doing a lot of push-ups, pull ups on the door frame, sit-ups and crunches... I'd train like Batman to beat Bain.

Bad eating habits, bad sleep, video game addiction, depression, anxiety... none of it could stop me, I was determined to transform myself... once and for all, "no one will come to help me," I said to myself, "from now on, everything will be my responsibility."

That was at the end of 2018, before I emigrated to Chile, and it was not until I arrived in December 2018 that I discovered calisthenics and began my journey in general physical training and preparation.

March and subsequent months of 2019, Chile

Beginning March 2019 was how I finished creating a new vision for my life, training would no longer be just a hobby, it would become my lifestyle, I made good relationships along the way, I began to be part of a community, and I understood that it was possible to do something that would truly fill me as an individual and make me feel whole.

Currently I am forming as an athlete and coach of Crossfit, a discipline or form of training that promotes a general and inclusive fitness, where the main objective is to train men and women to be equal parts gymnasts, weightlifters and endurance athletes, our specialty is not to specialize ... train physically to always face new challenges.

80224025_1047693595570475_8103995416535629824_n.jpg

67439995_923755757964260_8704282448374005760_n.jpg


This is who I am now, a soul in search of self realization, I firmly believe that everything that is valuable and memorable, is behind the barrier of attachment, training is a way to understand day by day that there is nothing that can overcome the self respect you are capable of feeling for yourself, overcome challenges constantly is what keeps you in shape to face life and serve as support for others who may need help.

"He who does not live to serve, is not fit to live."

IMG_20200322_233433-01.jpeg

Training in quarantine...


With regard to Hive, I will try to provide content more often, I will migrate from Steem to Hive since it seems to me that Steem does not correspond to its original ideals.

It has been a liberating experience to introduce myself to the community again, thank you, I hope to see you soon in another post.

Sort:  

Such a magnificent transformation! Inspiring.. Welcome aboard brother.

Thanks mate, I'm glad that you like it.

Hola brother, que bueno verte por aquí activo de nuevo, me alegra que estés en hive, muchos éxitos espero seguirte viendo por acá 🐻⚡👊

Holaaa bro! Si vale voy a tratar de postear más seguido, un abrazo, mucho éxito para ti también.

Si va bro, muchas gracis, si me ha ido bastante bien por aquí gracias a dios ya hasta te pase jajaja, pero bueno bro cualquier cosa estamos a la orden por aqui