Secrets of Flowers-My picture day submission

in OCD4 years ago

Flowers
According to English dictionary,
A colorful, conspicuous structure associated with angiosperms, frequently scented and attracting various insects, and which may or may not be used for sexual reproduction.
1597, De Campo, Don Richardo de Medico The Trimming of Thomas Nashe Gentleman
How frail a flower thou doſt ſo highly a prize:/Beauty's the flower, but love the flower-pot/That muſt preſerve it, els it quickly dyes.

Flowers🌸 are created by God and they are natural plants. They are used for lot of things which I'm going to let you know. I could vividly remember when I was young, my mum used to plant flowers 💐 in the house surroundings, most of them gives good smells, most of them shine at night 🌃... Ever since I've been living, I noticed that flower 🌸 Is a sign of love, no matter the quality or quantity of the flowers presented to someone, the person is going to accept it with love.

Here are the things flower does to us
🔸Flowers are used to show affection between lovers
🔸They are are mostly used for harbs for malaria, fever, etc.
🔸They give out good fragrance for us.
🔸It beautifies the environment and make it lovely.
🔸They are used to design material things and so on.

This is the environment where I live, this environment is my dad's church ⛪ in Nigeria 🇳🇬... Most time we'd sit under or beside the flowers to receive fresh airs... I took all this pictures with my phone, Redmi8, I used Google Camera 📸 to take the nice shot.

If you haven't seen the announcement for the contest, you can simply get check it out through this link, https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@timsaid/mypictureday-is-back-on-hive-weekly-photography-contest... Don't waste time on doing that.

PicsArt_04-09-11.21.49.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.23.55.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.23.38.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.23.14.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.23.00.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.22.10.jpg

PicsArt_04-09-11.20.58.jpg

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200409095923919_COVER.jpg

So, you might as well pick up your phone or your camera 📸 to take a good shot of the nature... Thanks 👍