My Introduction Post.

in OCDlast month (edited)

Hello friends, my name is Joy Ben Ben and I’m glad to be on the Hive platform. I was born into the family of Rev Ben Ben Udo as the third child to my parents, and I’m happy that I belong to that family. I was born on the 7th of May, in the year 2000. I’m a native of Ituk Mbang village, a small town in Uruan local government area, here in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

My Extraordinary Physical Feature

I am very dark in complexion, and sometimes it is difficult for people to see me in the night because I blend well with the night. LoL.

My Educational Background

I had my elementary education at Methodist Primary School, Ituk Mbang, and obtained my First School Leaving Certificate in the year 2013, after which I proceeded to Methodist Secondary School Ibiaku Issiet in Uruan, a small town that is just a stone's throw away from my village for my high school education. I took my final exams in high school in the year 2018. I later took an entrance examination and got admitted into the University of Uyo to study linguistics and Nigerian languages. I am currently in the second semester of my second year at the university.

My Life's Goals and Ambition

You may wonder why I chose to study linguistics at the university out of all the courses I had at my disposal as a student. Yes, my choice of course is not accidental, I deliberately chose that course because it is more fitting for my dream. I have always wanted to study this course because I want to speak French like a native speaker and also to become a lecturer of French at the university. I will also establish a language resource center where people who want to use French either as their second language can come and learn to speak and write French with just a token. Additionally, I would love to venture into a good career that would make me both influential and wealthy so that I can use my wealth and influence to bless and impact lives. I am also a budding writer. My areas of specialties are the poetry and prose genres.

The Kind of Food I Like

My favourite dishes are ekpang nkukwo, editan soup, atama soup, and ubek which are all local dishes(I wonder how I will be able to cope when I finally travel out of my country 😂).

My Hobbies

I have many hobbies, but the most outstanding among them is cycling. I can't stay a day without going for cycling. I love singing too, because God has blessed me with a melodious voice. I also love dancing and reading too. Moreso, I love spending time with people I love and cherish. And, most importantly, I love to cheer on and give advice to young people who are sometimes tempted to become immoral and wayward as a result of peer pressure and poor family background. I cannot cope with hatred and I hate lies.
I am a hard-working girl, that is why I love the planting season more than the rainy season.

Why I Joined the Hive
I was so excited when my friend, @newbreed, told me that there is a platform that can help me to improve on my talent as a writer. It was through him that I got to know about Hive. And, having explored the blogs of so many Hivers, I believe I will eventually gain mastery in writing. Apart from that, I am also here to make friends and socialize with people from all over the world since Hive is also a social media platform.

A Final Thank You

First, I want to say a big thank you to the owner of this platform and the stakeholders for the opportunity they have given me to attain self-improvement. I also want to sincerely appreciate everyone who took their time to go through my introduction post as well as those who will comment on my post for giving me a warm welcome. I pray and believe that my time on Hive will be rewarding.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you so much, @newbreed .

Welcome to the Hive community @joyben!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much, @jamerussell . This is helpful.

Welcome to hive blockchain joy,do well to engage and explore and explore

Wow
Welcome on board sweet girl
Consistency is the key
Much love

Thank you so much, @godaddict .

Congratulations @joyben! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thank you so much, @hivebuzz .

Welcome to Hive @joyben! Your first upvotes are a big step and we're thrilled to have you here.

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Joy. Have fun around here!

Thank you so much, @godfish .

Welcome to Hive.

Thank you so much.

Welcome Joyben, feel free to explore the communities, there is a lot in store here. Also don't hesitate to ask questions where you are not sure.

Remember to source your images and only use images from free sites like pixabay, unsplash, etc

Thank you so much for the guide, @graat .

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @joyben. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you so much, @palomap3 .

Welcome to hive
There are communities to explore
Feel free to explore them when you got the time to

Willkommen auf HIVE!
Greets from Austria - Have fun

Bienvenida a esta grandiosa plataforma. Saludos desde Venezuela.