Flocculent - What Once Was (Retrowavish)

in OCD4 years ago

Hello everyone! Today I want to share a track from my second EP "Far Away". The song is called "What Once Was". Is meant to be a melancholic song but not necessarily sad.

While I had fun composing and refining each and every song of the EP, this one was the one that came out the most natural and smooth. I composed it and arranged it in 3 days and did the mixing and finishing touches in maybe two weeks. I take too long finishing songs mainly because I'm indecisive about certain things and I am still learning the mixing craft which is an overwhelming subject considering all the possible paths you can take in post production to really polish your sounds.

I'm not sure if you guys are fond of instrumental music but I can't sing haha so I usually compose instrumental music and try to develop my musical ideas with synths for melodies atmospheres and rhythms.

I hope you guys enjoy "What Once Was".

You can stream it in blockchain platforms such as
Audius - https://audius.co/flocculent/what-once-was-73774
Emanate - https://emanate.live/flocculent/what-once-was

Or traditional platforms like
Spotify -

Sort:  

Congratulations @jungleonion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!