My Most Embarrassing Moment; The Day I Got Shamed By My Colleagues During Assembly.

in OCD4 years ago

Hello everyone, trust I meet you doing good?


source

Memories of embarrassing moments are things I've leant to do away with. But after a thorough thinking, I was able to remember an incident that happened from way back in 2009 while I was still in primary school which was really embarrassing to the young me then.

From the title, you'd already have a slight idea on what happened only that you're still yet to fathom how it really happened. Well, this incident was something I could have eliminated from happening but I took it will loose hands, which was even what made me felt more embarrassed that day. Just in case you might be wondering if kids get embarrassed too. Yes, they do. I was just nine (9) then and I really felt what it was like to be embarrassed. So, here's how it all happened.

I got back home from school that faithful day which I really can't remember what day or the week it was, but I'm a hundred percent sure it wasn't a Friday. After eating, resting, and doing my assignment, I was meant to wash my school uniform later in the evening but eventually I felt lazy to do so. Although I knew within me that I had an other clean uniform to put on the following to school. Yet, I insisted on washing that evening. Despite the fact that I knew that there will be consequences for my action, I still didn't wash my school uniform that evening. Rather I played to my satisfaction and watch the TV programs I was interested in watching, and still peacefully went to bed at night forgetting a big day awaits me the following day.

Well, as a kid then, I wasn't too scared about it because I felt the worse that could happen was me getting punished. And I've also thought of it in my mind to be smart about putting on the dirty uniform to school without being noticed by either my colleagues or my teachers. Quite a dumb thought.

The following day, I dressed up in my dirty uniform after getting tongue lashed by my parents when they discovered my uniform was dirty, and then I set out for school. I got to school exactly when it was time for assembly which didn't make anyone notice me. Every was going fine until it was time to be inspected. The head teacher began going round to do the nails check and proper dressing check when she spotted me and discovered my uniform was dirty. She yelled out my surname out loud out of surprise. That was because she knew my parents and such as never occurred to me before. Immediately, she asked me to walk out to the front of the assemble where the while pupils can we me. At this point, my heart began to beat fast. Unfortunately enough for me, I was the only victim of defaulter that day. So everyone's concentration was all on me. It felt as if the ground should open and swallow me up that moment. Even my feet were almost failing me as it began to shake slightly.

Everyone's attention was on me as the head teacher walked back to the front of the assembly. Initially, I thought the head teacher was going to wrap up the assembly and then call me aside for my punishment. But unfortunately, she took another approach towards it. She firstly asked the whole pupil "what are we going to say to him?". She then asked them to say the word ...

"SHAME"!!.. Oh! If only you knew how kids do feel to be told the word 'shame' then, you'd pity for me. I was lost for a moment as all that echoed into my ears were the word 'shame' by approximately 400 pupils. I couldn't help it than to let out some tears. I was asked to remain standing in front of the assembly as the teacher rounded up the assembly. In fact, I was even the last individual to leave the assembly ground that day. I was never punished, but what I got was much more worst that what I would have felt if I was to get punished. I felt the greatest embarrassment of my life that day. It seems to be the only embarrassing moment I might tend not to totally forget despite been a kid when it happened.

So, there you have it guys. The story about my most embarrassing to moment. Thanks for reading till this point. Hope to see you in the next one. Bye for now.

A big shout out to @startstrings01 for putting this together. The contest was hosted by him.

...

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG
BEST REGARDS

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thanks brother

You're welcome

Ah in 2009? That was a long time ago man hahaha lol we know how it is in Nigeria primary schools though hahaha. Well I think I have more embarrassing moments too lol

😂😂 Yeah, 2009 is a very far date. It was the only one I could still remember vividly. I tend to have forgotten the more recent ones.

Lol. I hope it not those kind of embarrassing moment that will still embarrass you even when you're sharing them 😂

Embarrassment sef get levels oo

Lol embarrassment truly has level I might share tomorrow or next because I'm editing a video I made of my neighborhood. 4 hours straight of shooting and editing

Cheeiii.. Alright, no problem na. Till then.

Anticipating the video already 😃

You were in Primary school in 2009? Wetin dey happen? Do you mean 1999? lol

That open shaming thing is horrible she. I can't even remember Primary school days right now because it was such a long time ago.

Lol. Yes oo. Na 2010 I exit primary school.

😂😂 Yes oo.. It ca be so painful ehn. Chaiii. Young man like you, you want to trow away all those memories you're meant to feed to your kids as stories when they ask.

Na wa oh. By 2010, I don dey 100 level for Uniben

Chaii.. It is what it is 😂

Me still be small boy oo.. Much Respect😎

lol its all good. Every body go old

Yes oo. We dey una elders back. Make una dey lead the way 😂

Guy, I must say I feel your pain 😅

But I was sure that in your life, you won't wear a dirty uniform to school after that day 😂😂😂.

Heeiii, you got it o bro. Till I passed out, it never ever happened again.

Thanks for the comment.

You are welcome bro 🤗🤗

#posh twitter link -

Thank you re blogging my hive power up blog

You're welcome 🙂

Been hearing a lot about The Terminal from a friend @starstrings01 and I finally joined the discord channel few minutes ago. He was the one who told me about the Hive-PUD too, and he invited me to check out your post where you announced it. Looking forward to engaging more with you on the channel. Thanks :D

Insane you come in Welcome and still 5 days to hive pud indeed