I make my own portraits

in OCD3 years ago

IMG_20210818_222507.jpg

I make my own portraits, because most of the time I am alone and the person I know best is Frida Kahlo... It is a fact that people who become lonely draw their portraits..

Loneliness is perhaps one of the most fundamental fears of human life.. Man is a social being no matter what.. The elements that make a person human are only in the presence of another 'object' in the language of psychology. It is developing ..

People who grow up without seeing its reflection are either left alone with a deep sense of loneliness or are embellished with narcissistic defenses with a form of adverse reaction ..

As dear Psychiatrist Agah Aydın said, today's social media is a modern man's healing tool..Every the user is trying to be rehabilitated somehow, the audience and the exhibitors meet in the same mechanism..

The depth of the problem is hidden in the world of mind.. It contains elements that cannot be fully known from the outside, but can be understood with a spiritual evaluation.. you like it, you don't like it, you don't like it, you approve or not, it doesn't matter.. But it is necessary to know and accept the truth.. At least, I always have my right to 'understand, try to understand' i use it ..

Stay healthy

Sort:  

wow you painted this? So well done! I love Frida!

I bet the art communities here on Hive would love to see this painting!

I spent many years alone but I wasn't ever lonely. I grew up an only child with a single mom who worked 3 jobs. I learned to love my own company and have fun by myself. There was no internet or social media back then. I cannot imagine how people can feel lonely when reaching out to someone is just a few clicks away now. Usually, loneliness comes from something the person perceives as lacking inside of them. If they learn to love themselves as they are then loneliness goes away... I've not talked to @ryzeonline too much about loneliness (he's taught me so much but this isn't a topic we've discussed much because I've never truly felt lonely) I wonder if he would agree?

Sending lots of love to you.
Cyn