Introduction Post

in OCD2 years ago

Me, Myself and I
Hello, I'm new to the blockchain, I'm 25 and live in a small town in Ireland. I was introduced to it by my brother @killerwot, who hasn't stopped going on about it since he joined... it only took about 10 months, but I finally decided to check it out.

I'm not really used to writing stuff like this, but @killerwot told me that the first thing I do should be to write an introduction post. I don't really know what to say, but, here goes.

Interests and Hobbies
I have a big interest in music, listening and playing, I've been playing guitar for around 7 years give or take and I like to sing... if you can call it that.

Art is also a big part of my life, sketching and painting. I have a few time-lapses of some oil paintings I've done over the years.

I like gaming, but I'm not too big into it. I usually play single-player horror games. I also like horror films, not exclusively though as I watch a lot of films and tv shows of varying genres.

Makeup would also be a huge hobby of mine, having done theatrical makeup in college and I've worked on many short movies, plays, etc. I have done multiple makeup tutorials on my channel and still experiment with different looks, especially around Halloween. Around this time of year, I concentrate on scary-looking SFX Makeup.

And finally, the last thing to have taken my interest in the last few years would be urban exploration and ghost hunting which I have made videos on for my YouTube channel.

YouTube

I have had a big interest in video production for a long time, it's an eclectic bunch of stuff. But, I have done some stuff that I'm proud of, I usually film and edit the videos myself and over the last few years I have accumulated over 600 subscribers which I'm happy about.

Travel and Photography
I really enjoy traveling whether it be to other countries or around Ireland and while out and about I try to take some photos.

The last place I visited was Barcelona at the start of summer, which was a lot of fun, and within the next few weeks, I'm going over to Tenerife. Which I can't wait for, I should be getting plenty of snaps over there and it should be a good adventure, I've never been before, but, I'm expecting it to be great.

Hive
I think it'll take me a few weeks to get used to this platform and everything it has to offer. I don't usually write posts like this, but, I'm hoping that once I settle in, I'll find a few communities to publish content.

If anyone reads my introduction here and can think of any places I should check out feel free to let me know. I don't really know a lot about Blockchain, but I've been interested in Crypto for a few years. My first introduction to it was back in around 2016 or 2017, but, I didn't look too far into it back then. I'm sure being around a platform like this I will learn much more about it.

Looking forward to making posts and sharing anything I create, all pictures included are my own.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kenechukwu97 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to Hive @karazard, I am sure you will enjoy exploring the platform. There are some wonderful photography communities on here and a great contest by @derangedvisions.
For videos, I would recommend posting via threespeak. I am sure @killerwot will be able to guide you well.
I look forward to seeing you content xxxx

Yeah I'm super excited to start sharing some more of my content and going into more depth on each subject
Thank you very much

Welcome to hive Kara! @karazard This is @macchiata from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

If you have time, you can check out these recommendations from me. We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. You can also check out Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Ohh that's very helpful greatly appreciate it
Thank you so much

You're welcome! have fun exploring hive.

@macchiata.

Wow, you are an artist and for sure you will enjoy creating in Hive, welcome, I wish you a lot of success and fun here. Greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you so much

You had me at ghost hunting... ❤️👻

I see you're already getting some good advice (and @lovesniper will probably pop by soonish with a "Welcome to Hive" message), so I'll just leave it at... glad you made it here, and feel free to shout out if you have any questions. 😊

Ohhh I can't wait to post some more about my ghost hunting adventures
Thank you for the support

Welcome @karazard. Just be the best version of you. 😀
!BEER

Hahahha thank you very much

Welcome abooooooooooooard!

I think it'll take me a few weeks to get used to this platform and everything it has to offer.

Nah, in a few days a it'll become home.

Haha absolutely, thank you so much

Welcome to Hive, you'll get the hang of it in no time, it's a lot to take in atm but you'll get there. The community has been nothing but patient and helpful with me since I've been here.

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Hahaha well I always have you to give me a hand

It is raining so hard we may need an Ark
Luckily I Noah guy.

Credit: happyme
@karazard, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @killerwot

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

Awesome!!! We have another amazing artist in the house, hehe. I love it that you love music so much and you can also play the guitar, that's really nice, I hope to hear you play soon.

You are a really creative person and there are so many communities that I can recommend for you and I'm very sure you will love them. You can check out the following communities and see if you are interested in them.

photography lovers
pinmapple
music
Hive open mic
q-inspired
makeup
leofinance
Ragnarok game

There are many other communities but I can just remember these few and I hope others leave more suggestions as well. I'm so happy you finally decided to join us, don't hesitate to ask for help if you need any, I hope to help you in any way I can.

You are welcome to Hive dear.

Ahh this is very helpful thank you so much!
Yes I'm definitely hoping to post some more music related stuff
I'm going to have fun having a look through all these different communities

Welcome to Hive! Don't worry too much about writing stuff just yet, explore around and learn about the ecosystem with all its many communities. Read a lot, interact in the comments, make connections and you'll carve out a little niche for yourself in no time! It's great to have you here, and if you ever have any questions, don't be afraid to ask. Hivers are an amazing resource of knowledge, and there is literally no such thing as a dumb question to them! !PIZZA !CTP !WINE


Congratulations, @thinkrdotexe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @karazard.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.170


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hello thank you very much for the support
I'm looking forward to doing some more exploring around Hive and all the communities it has to offer

It's my pleasure. If you're interested in flexing your writing skills and learning from some of the best and brightest in the industry, might I suggest checking out Scholar and Scribe? It's one of (if not THE most) active writing community on Hive right now, and there are some genuinely awesome people there - killerwot being one of them!

Welcome on Hive and good luck with your writing

Ahh thank you so much!

Welcome to Hive, this place is awesome :)

Thank you very much!

Of course!!!

You and @killerwot are not taking chances with the way you both dive into the creative industry. Haha. Your brother is doing a very good job on Hive and it's good to see you join... After 10 Months. Haha. Still early though.

Your areas of interest will make for a good talking point. You can write about music, share things related to your hobbies and also post your videos on Hive. It's a win-win for you. Also, as you spend more time here, you will get to know more about Communities.

It's a step at a time and it all starts with the first post which you did nicely.

Welcome to Hive blockchain. You will enjoy your time here.

Hahaha yes I'm finally on here
I'm hoping to be active on this as much as possible and I'll share some of my videos and talk about them as much as I can I still need to have a look around and join some more communities.
Thank you I'm happy to be here.

Niceee. Enjoy this new adventure. Hehe

Nice to see you 😊
Welcome 🤗
Let's go to the Moon 🌛

Haha yes absolutely, thank you very much

Welcome to hive.
It is good to see some one with somany interests and hobbies.
you could increase your reach by posting regularly here and also by linking to self created content from your youtube channel.
Hope you have a good time here.

Haha thanks a mill, yeah I'm hoping to go further into more depth about my hobbies.
Great idea thanks for the help I really appreciate it.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
thinkrdotexe tipped karazard (x1)
@killerwot(4/10) tipped @karazard (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @karazard! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ in Amsterdam is next week. Attend and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @karazard, here is a little bit of BEER from @dzoji for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @killerwot.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @karazard! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hola bienvenido a hive has llegado mas que a una plataforma a una gran familia espero te quedes un gran abrazo desde Venezuela

Welcome dear
If you give it your time and be consistent, you won't regret it.

welcome to hive : )
its always great to see more creatives on the platform
i look forward to seeing some of your creations!