You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago

Nice thought provoking post. It's good to re-evaluate one's habits and practices now and then. I've recently been thinking about my Hive activities and seeing if there are things that I can tweak to make me a better Hive community member.

I don't get whale votes and I don't expect to, because I don't feel I deserve them. I'm just doing short actifit posts daily. I don't consider them sh**posts or lazy posts; they are just posts that seem to accomplish their purpose - proof of #movetoearn activity with brief commentary of whatever is on my mind that day.

I do get auto-votes, some from people who use my own bot and some from however others have set it up. I'm happy for them and I don't take them for granted, and as I said, I post just for the purpose of recording daily activity and random thoughts so I don't try to maximize them or attract any new auto-votes.

I do get several comments every day, which I like. I try to up vote most comments and I reply to some as well. I also comment a few posts a day and try to find new writers when I can.

So for me, I'm reasonably happy with my interactions on here. But I was inspired by this post to look into setting default beneficiaries on my posts. I found that one can do this on peakd at https://peakd.com/me/referrals and I just added @hive.fund. One can see who others have designated as beneficiaries by looking them up on hiveblocks and checking the "JSON Metadata" box - for me, go to https://hiveblocks.com/@kenny-crane

I'd like to add one or more additional beneficiaries. So if you have any suggestions, please feel free to let me know. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

@poshtoken could use more support, all rewards it generates either pay for development or buy back some tokens from the market. Maybe you've heard of what it does

I'm a fan of poshtoken!

DONE :)

image.png

Btw did not even know about that peakd setting, need to check it out.

I like that some communities can place a beneficiary on your post before you hit post which you can remove if you really want to, we have poshtoken set at 10% in the ocd community.

Cheers and kudos for using beneficiaries even before consuming this post. :D