You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD3 years ago

It's ok all I'm going to say is I speak to a lot of people who are active on here but I speak to them on other platforms and most of them say the same thing they are just scared to say it publicly also I speak to a lot of people who left due to seeing all the doge stuff that happens in the background that normal people can't see 👀

In your honest opinion does this post deserve over $200 I've not got a problem with @crosheille i just don't agree it should be rewarded this much along with loads of other posts that are being supported by fair curators lol 😂👍🏾

Most people are just to scared to say how they feel

Sort:  

Yeah to be honest, that's true - and I don't normally say what I feel here as it can invite downvotes! So I appreciate you being nice as you respond to my counter - phew! I think people are scared to say what they feel because people don't always play nice. And I guess saying what you feel sometimes gets confused with just being vicious and mean and horrible, which we can also see here!

I guess if we don't agree with votes we generally scroll by - some I shake my head at, some I want to cry over, some I swear over eg what the ACTUAL! I guess with this post I have to ask myself - are people voting on it for curation rewards themselves, or are they voting because they agree with the content and the intention behind it - in this case, to encourage good behaviour on hive in terms of engagement and posting behaviour? In which case, awesome.

I do think HIVE is a lot better than it was when it was 'the other' platform. I suppose I can be very naive and just see the good - I try not to focus on the bad, but encourage the good behaviour and just hang out where I see stuff I feel good about. And that's why I'm still here - because there really is so much good !!

I'm really happy that you understand and I fully agree with you about people being scared to say anything because they are scared of being downvoted
I'm a very nice person I always treat people with respect as long they treat me the same you seem like a very nice person I have dealt with some very horrible and vicious here

I think most people are probably voting for curation rewards to be honest I'm not saying that it's not a good post it's a great post but it's way over rewarded

I agree it has got a bit better since the old platform but it's not really changed much to be honest

I understand that you don't really see bad because you are in a team lol 😂👍🏾
I do like it here and I also try to get people to join but most people just say it's a scam but I do believe that Blockchain social network platforms are the future
Thanks for being so nice it was good to chat stop by anytime 🤝

 3 years ago  

That's one thing I appreciated about your comment @kgakakillerg. It was respectful and you were just genuinely asking questions. When people attack in a negative way or say things to try to upset or insult me I ignore and have every right to. If people would be more respectful in their approaches I think they would get more responses and feedback. I have never disrespected anyone on here and it would be nice if people were more sincere about how they come to people.

Thanks I'm a nice person I'm very respectful I would never be disrespectful to anyone unless they piss me off and I agree people definitely need to be more respectful with the way that they approach things it would make this place a whole lot better for everyone

Thanks again for taking the time to comment feel free to contact me anytime on Instagram @kgakakillerg 🤝