My ex led me to this man

in OCD3 years ago
Image Source

I can still remember the day my ex introduced me to this game called clash of clans when we were still together back then. Him teaching me how to set up my village and build a strong defense. Him teaching me strategies on how to farm gold and elixirs for me to upgrade my troops. I was not interested at first since I'm not really an online gamer. But joining wars is a bit addicting! The feeling of getting 3 stars gives me excitement and unexplainable happiness! Everyone saying congratulations for getting 3 stars makes me so proud and it became my favorite past time.

Screenshot_2021-10-04-14-50-03-69.png

One day, my ex and I had a misunderstanding and we both decided to end our relationship. Being in the same clan is awkward so I decided to transfer to a different clan. It was difficult at first since I barely know anyone in this clan called Chronickz. This clan was very different from my previous clan. They were all good players. Not to mention the pressure I felt every time I join their war battles and fail to get three stars. I can really feel their disappointment.

Screenshot_2021-10-04-14-50-38-82.png
I literally wanna cry for getting 99% in clan wars 😭

While scrolling on my Facebook, I received a friend request from this guy. He is one of our clanmates. He gives me gems to instantly finish my upgrades and teach me strategies on how to get three stars. By the way, he's in Japan at that time working and I am still in college. We became close friends and not long after I became his girlfriend. I was hesitant at first because this is my first time being in a long distance relationship and I don't believe this kind of relationship will work. But guess what? We made it to our first year anniversary! We video chat every single day. We also had small and big fights though. We celebrated each others' birthday too! He even bought me my dream cat (Persian cat).

Screenshot_2021-10-04-14-49-00-39.png
the day I picked him at the airport since he is from Manila

Screenshot_2021-10-04-14-51-16-01.png
Clothed him and named him chubby!

He had a three-year contract in Japan as a welder but he decided to go home on our first year anniversary. I can still remember waiting for him at the airport and praying he will like me. My hands and feet were freezing cold while waiting for him. Constantly checking my face in the mirror and putting lip tint on to look good.

Looking for him in the crowd, I saw this one guy smiling and walking towards me. I then realized it was him and we had our first kiss at the airport. hahaha

Screenshot_2021-10-04-14-51-35-44.png
our first movie together! "Suicide Squad"


I'm very thankful to my ex for leading me to this person. If not because of this game, I wouldn't have known him.

Author's Note
And that was the love story I will always treasure. Thinking about these memories make me giggle and my heart still flutters every single time. I hope we would last. Thank you for reading my blogpost. This is actually my introduction post to my series of TCC Journey Blog - Trying To Conceive Journey Blog. If you liked my post, please let me know in the comment section below.

Lovelots!

P.S.

Here's my intro post on hive for you to know me much better!


Kimberly Oshin, the author

She just found out her way in this little corner of the blockchain. If you enjoyed her blog, give her some love and upvote this post. If you want to see more of her updates, you may opt to follow her. Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimshinimba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List